Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: Everything
The hotel itself was disgusting. The ceiling was discolored. Nothing looked like the pictures that were online.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sickening..

Posted Apr 15, 2014
It was disgusting. Not even worth $10 let alone $50.
2 out of 5
by trish

Needs updated, cleaned and painted.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Needs updated! Smelled horrible and bed very uncomfortable. Advertised free breakfast in morning and there was none. It was convenient and close to Columbus convention center and restaurants. Very nice and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place to stay with terrible amenities

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Jus the staff, courteous and helpful.
Cons: The condition of the rooms (part of ceiling falling out), the air conditioning system and maybe even the smell of the room and the hotel overall.
Location: Dominos, and lotsof other eateries are very nearby.
Arrived late, the room was terribly cold, air-conditioner barely functioning... Part of the ceiling falling out, was out cold by morning...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were n & out but just not the idea place.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Location: Do not get off freeway near this location! Keep driving!
This motel was extremely disappointing!! First, told they took pets, arrived and they did not take pets. Second, The entire motel stunk of cigarette smoke. Got keys to room, went to check out room and the door looked liked someone had tried to break into it. Opened the door and the room was filthy! Not only was it not clean the odor was horrible! I had already prepaid for the room so there were no refunds, but after seeing the condition of the place, We chose to not stay there and forfeited our money. We used Expedia for all our hotel stays on our journey and I had no other problems with other hotels. I am surprised Expedia even has this place on their list of hotels! Very disappointing !! The rating of a 1 is being generous, the rating system needs to be updated to show negative ratings! I recommend NEVER staying here!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Barb from Marietta, OH

A place to sleep

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Easy access from Interstate highway.
Cons: A general sprucing up would not hurt.
Location: Very nice Chinese restaurant close by as well as a Waffle House. Lots of things in No. Columbus, OH.
If you are not looking for frills and just a place to sleep and move on, then this will do. Restaurants close as well as gasoline. Coffee in the morning - nothing else. Soft drink machine was almost empty. Road noise from highway but relatively inexpensive stay.
1 out of 5
by Kyle from Columbus

Hotel from hell

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: they tear down the hotel...sorry for the employees but that is exactly what needs to be done.
Location: Location wasn't the problem but there really isn't anything to do nearby.
They offered breakfast in the morning on the expedia website but the only thing they really offered was coffee and you could only get it if they didn't have someone using the room where the coffee was. Also on the website they offered free wi-fi which was a joke. We could not even access anything in our room. We had to go to McDonalds down the street to access wi-fi. The hotel was terrible and I do not wish anyone to stay there. We had no phone in our room, we had an old 1980's microwave. The only good thing I can say about the room was that the shower felt nice, of course you had to wait a bit for it to get warm. I wished I had never spent the money there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry from Tampa FL

9 Days in Ohio

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Mainly, location.
Cons: Little things like a faucet the leaked a little when the hot water was on. The magnetic card system stinks - need to go with the punched cards.
Location: We were not there as tourists exactly, but we do like to take walks and there are several nice places to do this, in particular a park west of town.
We stay at this hotel because it is central to the locations we visit when in Ohio. It is close to a Walmart and a Kroger's which fill many of our needs when there. There are various places to eat nearby, from a those that are little pricey to the usual fast food retinue. The breakfast room was well served and maid service good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Cannon from Columbus Rodeway

Got lice from room

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We are SO angry about our stay. Got head lice from the bedding. Disgusting. Never encountered something like this before. Has been a nightmare.