Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexanderfrom Blackpool

Nice Breakfast

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
breakfast was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda & Louisfrom Chester

Silverwell Morecambe

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Hotels for us only have to be clean & comfortable when away. They merely serve as a base & somewhere to sleep. The Silverwell is a little run down & has seen better days, however, the room is basic, cosy, clean, plenty of space & the bed was a good sleep. The bathroom left a lot to be desired. There is a shared towel for drying your hands (take your own or one that is provided in your room). We did not shower due to the mould growth on the walls. I would recommend to the Landlord to tile the shower walls to replace the vinyl covering. Overall the Silverwell is absolutely fine for a short break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Silverwell

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent breakfast. Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kerryfrom Barrow

Traditional B&B Great Value

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Propriater greeted us with a dry sense of humour, thankfully me and my partner where ok with that. We wwhere given a non-smoking room as we asked via email for a smoking room and without any fuss where alacted a room on the third floor. The room was very clean complete with everything one could need for an overnight stay as we where attenting a charity based event " ZombieVille" in the town centre and an evening cabaret. The rooms decor was loud and clashing, but that didnt matter to us as the the bedding was white and crisp,fluffy towels, a tv, hairdryer, heating etc. The breakfast was fantastic. You could choose anything off the menu on your plate,being a vegetarian I was even given 2 types of vegetarian sausages!Everything on the plate was piping hot and there was a good choice of cereal with juice. Great value...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fridayfrom Surrey

Low standard

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel silverwell wasn't exactly the standard of a 3* hotel as I was told when I made the booking. The bed was very uncomfortable and I will NEVER go back there again. The door couldn't be locked and I didn't have a sleep all night for fear of someone breaking in. Money wasted in my opinion. :(((
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BEBEfrom CHORLEY

COMFY BEDS

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
HOTEL WAS A BIT RUN DOWN. ROOM WAS SMALL BUT BED WAS CLEAN & COMFY. AREA WAS RUN DOWN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terryfrom Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Super Break, and Super Breakfast.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Beds
Cons: Not having En-Suite
Location: The location was very good.
I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Silverwell, but my wife was really disappointed because she was expecting the room to be en-suite. But I might add it was one of the best Breakfasts I've had anywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for Oldies!

Posted Sep 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. Breakfast was good, but being given a half hour to attend, there were not enough tables to seat each room guest/s at a separate table. For anyone past middle age, who needs to get up in the middle of the night, this hotel is not for you as it is too far a journey to the toilet (2 corridors and a safety door). The bar is not a working bar and a bell has to be pressed to get someone to come and unlock the bar and serve you, not for the less forward guest. We left after the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom York

Acceptable no frills hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2009
Friendly service. Room clean but a bit shabby. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

An okay guesthouse.

Posted Aug 27, 2009
Room was very clean and comfy, but TV did not work. when I asked for it to be fixed, nothing happened and indeed the tv remotes were put back into my room with no alterations. Breakfast was reasonable and price of accomodation very good.