Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa rosa beach, Fl

Great B & B near beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very comfortable classy B&B! Owners were like family. Food was wonderful. Bed and linens were very comfortable. Bath and room very clean. Will return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Nice B&B, excellent hosts

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful rooms. The renovation was well done with quality furnishings, linens and appointments. Polly and Art are super friendly and make you feel
Cons: No recommendations here.
Location: Nestled facing the Halifax River in Daytona Beach, the Inn is close to activities and dining, yet quiet and relaxing.
Having never stayed in a B&B previously, I can't imagine any place measuring up to the River Lily Inn. The rooms are nicely appointed and every amenity is cared for. Polly and Art are exceptional hosts who go out of their way to make you feel welcome and part of their family. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really nice place to stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
we stayed here for the Daytona 500 weekend the most pleasant stay we have ever had in Daytona over 5 years. hope to be back there soon gemma and dale rainer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donnafrom Wilmington OH

LOVED this Inn and you will too!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
We LOVED this inn. The owner met us at the door with open arms, literally! Everything was so well taken care of right down to the last detail. Our room was just wonderful. It was decorated so tastefully and very comfortable. We felt as if we were staying in someone's home. And then there was the wonderful breakfast:))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kjellfrom Södertälje

Drömställe

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett underbart ställe med ett fantastiskt värdpar i Polly och Art som spred värme och omtanke i alla lägen. Frukosten var rejäl och mycket god. Rummet med den underbara sängen gjorde att vi sov så gott. Stället ligger väldigt lummigt i en gammal miljö. Vi kommer att besöka detta ställe igen vid nästa Floridatripp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rondafrom Atlanta

Absolutley delightful, unmatched hospitality!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed for two nights on an anniversary/birthday trip. We were just delighted from the moment we stepped in the front door. The hospitality that Art and Polly display with every single detail is absolutely unmatched! We enjoyed the Garden Room, the comfort of the bed, the luxury linens, "over the top" soaps and hair products, and the early morning coffee in our room. The breakfasts each day were different and just wonderful! Art and Polly seem to really enjoy getting to know you and spoiling you with their charming home and hospitality! The outside views along the river are gorgeous and there are plenty of quality eating establishments around the area. Our favorites...Aunt Catfish's, Carribean Jack's, and Mary's A1A Cafe in Ormond. I really can't say enough about River Lily Inn B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lindafrom Tennessee

GREAT PLACE !!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay ! You will not be disappointed. Art and Polly were absolutely wonderful and gracious hosts. The Inn is beautiful and well kept. My husband and I were in town for a short stay on our motorcycles. We headed out for some sightseeing and when we got back Art had put up a shelter for us to park our bikes under 'just in case it rains' he explained. They also whipped up a very tasty breakfast and worked around our schedule. We ended up staying another night and I really wish we had had more time. Would definitely stay again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by couplefrom Paris

avis de parisiens

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un havre de paix, des hôtes qui se plient en quatre pour ,vous faire plaisir, ume maison kkitch et raffinée, confort absolu, petit dej de luxe.allez y!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adamfrom Indiana

DON'T PASS THIS PLACE UP!!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: I loved the atmosphere and how immensely comfortable it was. The innkeepers were absolutely fantastic people!
Cons: Honestly, I wouldn't have changed a single thing about our stay. I have never experienced anything so fantastic in a stay.
Location: The inn is located on the Halifax river with a gorgeous view of the sunrise through the trees out front on the deck. It is very close to the island.
As soon as we arrived we knew that this place was special. The innkeepers warmly met us at the door and led us around the breathtaking inn. Every detail is there to make a person's stay as wonderful as it could possibly be. The scenery, the atmosphere, the cleanliness, the style, and the friendliness we experienced there was better than anywhere we had ever stayed before! The complimentary breakfast they made was some of the best food my girlfriend and I have ever tasted in our lives! Along with these things, the innkeepers gave us invaluable information on the best places to eat, what was worth seeing, and the estimates of the cost of these things. Whenever we were referred by them we were treated like royalty by the staff. The River Lilly Inn Bed and Breakfast was the BEST choice we could have possibly made! There truly is no other way to see and experience Daytona than through the guidance of this amazing couple and the little piece of paradise they share for such a reasonable cost. DON'T PASS UP THE OPPORTUNITY TO STAY HERE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Florida Joefrom Mims, FL

Hospitality in a beautiful old Florida house

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Typical of our B&B experiences, we were welcomed, made to feel at home, and fed a very delicious breakfast. Less typical - as we were eating our breakfast, the owner provided live background music from the next room. It was very romantic. The house was attractive, interesting and very well maintained. Would definitely go back here.