Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Hotel was convenient.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: It was priced fairly!
Cons: The Hotel had a very bad old smoke stench!
Location: Close to the interstate and easy access to lots of things.
We were in Des Moines for a Family reunion. We stayed for 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glenwood, IA

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: My favorite things were the reasonable rates and having breakfast included.
Cons: Breakfast buffet items could have been refilled as they ran out.
We stayed overnight at this hotel on our way to Wisconsin. We had plenty of room for three adults with the two queen beds. Although we did not use them, the room also had a small refrigerator and microwave which would be very convenient. The breakfast buffet was average and the indoor pool was tiny. Since it was a holiday, they might have served breakfast until 10 instead of 9 since it became quite busy at 8:45. Both the desk clerks we encountered friendly and professional and the rates were reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by june from rock island

Emergency visit to Des moines

Posted Apr 19, 2014
I literally made my reservation 10 minutes before arriving. When checking in I found out it was made for the next day instead of now. Both expedia and days inn worked with me to fix the error and made my stay above and beyond expectations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Never again. Ever. It wants me to write more but there is no more to say about it. Just never again. I'd rather sleep in my trunk
3 out of 5
by Cindy from IA

OK, but not best experience

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: It was close to interstate and shopping.
A little on the disappointing side. Uncooperative desk experiences. Room was clean, but uncomfortable. Chair was a recliner that wasn't quality so the mechanically was difficult to use. I stayed several days and had to ask to have the garbage emptied, towels etc. No information in the room about the TV, breakfast hours or pool usage. I was pleased with the heating system and it's easy in controlling it and it's quiet running mode. I was happy to have the mini frig in room. My room was on second floor and no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jess from Kansas

horrible service

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone at the front desk was very unfriendly, the cleaning crew was very nice and had better customer service. At check in we were told NO ONE but paying guests could use the swimming pool but later we saw a sign that said $10 per extra swimmer. Now I can understand if the hotel was full but it clearly was not. They have a game room in which 3 of the 4 games we played were broken. The stay was worth it for the location but there are much better hotels in that area and I will NOT be returning to the Days Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Minnesota

A bed and some breakfast

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Close to freeway with breakfast locations also close. It was clean in room, lobby, and pool area.
Cons: The desk clerks we encountered were strictly business with no smile; friendliness would have gained more points for us.
We were in town for the holidays and only needed a bed close to family - nothing extravagant. However we were disappointed that the hottub was scalding hot and could not get regulated for use. Otherwise it fit our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by R Larson from Minneapolis

Our overnight stay on 12/14/13

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
When arriving at hotel, check-in attendant was courteous. I had to read some information and athe attendant was kind enough to give me a pair that he had. After checking in, found the room to be clean and toasty warm. We actually had to turn down the heat later on. But it did feel good initially as you entered the room. TV in the room was dated and picture quality was suspect. Queen bed was comfortable. Shower used in the morning gave both hot and cold whie using even though the the faucet was set to warm. Breakfast amounted to the traditional coffee, bananas, waffle grill (one) cold cereal and donuts, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy B from Brandon, Ia

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was not very comfortable but other than that it was great!!