Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheldon Persson from USA

Charming House

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a joy to stay here. The house is very old and historic looking. It was very tastefully decorated and inviting.The breakfast was very good and lovely table settings. Owners were welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good

Posted May 18, 2014
Location of the hotel is good but very uncomfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B, Lovely couple, super breakfast.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Rooms Ensuite
Had a 2 night stay at this hotel. We were made very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, and they couldn't have been any more friendly and helpful. Would definitely use this one every time. Has own parking spaces, and is quite well situated, not that far to beach / town. Had shared shower room etc, but was always spotlessly clean. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet B&B convenient for town and beaches

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Fresh smelling bed linen, very quiet and toasty warm
Cons: Dining room a little dated, no wi-fi
Friendly helpful staff, comfortable room, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with fantastic owners

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The owners were lovely and it felt like a real home from home. Fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ocean10 from Cornwall

Great value for money

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 3 nights on business. The hotel is fairly tucked away, however it had parking and was in a quiet street. Breakfast is served from 8.30, and so because I left before this each morning I didn't get to try it... However for the price this was still great value for money and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

overnight stop

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
not the ideal location for stopping in a van but was ok and comfy and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jaysee10 from Bristol

Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good clean hotel and even better price. Slightly let down by breakfast being served only between 0830-0900hrs. Not good if you have a conference to attend 22 miles away in Devon. Nevertheless not bad overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by summer5un from Wolverhampton

Wonderful part of the British Isles

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was run by a friendly couple and a warm welcome was awarded us. The area has excellent modes of transport and we were advised how late it run, espeially on Sunday. There was so much to do and see that we will be going back again next year. An excellent venue for walkers with numerous coastal walks. the area of Devon is somewhat steep and hilly so not always suitable for the less mobile only judging by the number of elderly persons with walking aids entering a Hotel on Belgrave Road this does not deter! some great pubs with friendly locals and a good range of real ales and local ciders. Be aware that a number of places are closed Mondays and tuesdays and that September is for some the start of the low season. All attractions have a cost and the one to avoid is Smugglers Story in Brixham. £8 for what was a basic 10 minute video. Very disappointing.