Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Really a Divine place

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The amazing views, the great room, and the friendliness of the owners.
Location: Great location to some of the lovely beach around. and ask the owners about the waterfall, best time of our trip, the morning on that amazing waterfal
The photos don't make it justice. Amazing place and amazing people. Very comfortable room, really nice inside, and with beautiful views. Breakfast so good, food so fresh. The room is very comfortable, and having breakfast overlooking that scenery is just...no words. And the owners so friendly and helpful, thank you... Troy and Becky
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharonfrom US

Wished we didn't have to leave

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at La Tierra Divina on our way to Corcovado; needless to say, our 1 night was not enough. The calm & tranquility that welcomed us as we arrived made us wish that we did not have to leave. It is located South of Dominical, not in town. We were warmly welcomed by our hosts, Troy & Becky. Our jungle cabina was located down a tall staircase that made us feel like we were entering our own little jungle escape. Our cabina was very clean & tastefully decorated. Breakfast, a fantastic serving of pancakes & a platter of fruit, was served on our patio in the morning. During breakfast we were surprised to see some toucans (first sighting of our trip) & huge blue butterflies through the trees. The B&B was up a dirt road off of the highway. It took us 10-15 minutes to arrive from Dominical. We were apprehensive at first after reading other reviews about the road. But it was one of the best dirt roads that we traveled on during our stay in Costa Rica. The allure of the dirt road & the surrounding jungle intensified the excitement we felt in reaching our destination. Most B&B’s we have stayed do not have a restaurant on site, and this B&B is not the exception. It is a B&B, not a hotel, so we were aware before our arrival that we would have to travel elsewhere for dinner. We had dinner at PorQueNo (a short 10 min. drive) which was a great recommendation by our hosts. La Tierra Divina is, by far, one of the best B&B’s we have stayed. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinafrom Berlin

Tolle Lage auf dem Berg mit Aussicht

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Leider hatten wir nur 1 Nacht vor Ort aber wir fanden es sehr schön !Es sind 3 Bungalows und nicht Zimmer, diese stehen weit auseinander und es ist ruhig und privat. 2 Bungalows stehen im unteren Teil der Anlage ,sicher etwas dunckel aber dafür mitten im " Busch ". Wir hatten den Pool Bungalow mit Blick auf das entfernte Meer, alles ist noch sehr Naturbelassen und es bleibt hoffentlich so,denn das möchte man doch in Costa Rica ??? Luxushotels und Beachurlaub = dafür braucht man nicht nach Costa Rica fahren. Der Bungalow war schön und stimmig eingerichtet, das Kings Bett war bequem, alles sehr sauber, die Fenster kann man öffnen auch in der Nacht, es gibt ein Moskitoschutz davor . die Terrasse ist klein , ein paar Schritte und man ist am Pool, dieser ist für diese Anlage ausreichend und man kann sich gut erfrischen. Das frühstück war gut. Die Anfahrt ist steil aber mit Allrad oder hohem Auto ok, vor der Ankunft erhält man per Mai leine Anfahrtsbeschreibung oder man fragt vorher nach. Die Besitzer Troy & Becky haben sich eine schönen Ort erschaffen ,mit viel Liebe und Arbeit. P.S. Tukane morgens im baum neben dem Bungalow
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great service but...

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to use GPS coordinates to find the place (PS-don't use these). Took road as stated on the GPS up the steep side of a mountain. We got to one point and it got really bad on the road. Asked another hotelier if they knew of the place and he told us of another road to take in. Still had to drive up the steep side of a mountain and crossed a creek (luckily it was not rainy season)...no bridge. Troy was extremely helpful and nice. The room was clean though humid due to no AC. We did have lots of bugs sharing the room with us. The mosquito netting had holes in it so that was useless. We arrived late in the afternoon and had not eaten and found out that they did not serve dinner anymore. All they had to offer was ramen noodles (bad since we had not eaten since breakfast). The ocean view was absolutely gorgeous. We did hear some wildlife but never saw anything (except a wondering horse). Once again, Troy was wonderful with his customer service!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SNfrom Florida

A sign would be nice...

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very difficult to find as gps does not work to get there. There is no sign to mark the property so it was a bit stressful to find. Definitely need 4WD as a creek crossing is necessary. The unique round cabin was fine and stocked with a few food items to purchase as well as a complimentary bag of coffee. Breakfasts were tasty. No offer to purchase any other meals - need to be prepared as very out of the way and wouldn't want to drive anywhere after dark. Howler monkeys, cicadas, fireflies, some birds, so great for nature lovers. The dog (while friendly) did his business around the car parking area so more attention should be paid to cleaning that up daily. Overall a nice place to stay and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tomfrom Regensburg

Entspannung inmitten der Natur

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es ist nicht ganz einfach zu finden - unbedingt 4x4. Wenn man es aber geschafft hat, bietet sich ein herrlicher Ausblick über den Pazifik. Mit ein bisschen Glück kommen Tucane, Papageien und Affen sehr nahe. Die Eigentümer Becky und Troy sind sehr angenehme Menschen und stehen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Immer wieder gerne!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unkompetente Betreuung

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nachdem diese Unterkunft nirgends ausgeschildert ist und die Gastgeber dies auch nicht für nötig befinden, haben wir 3 Stunden suchen müssen, um sie überhaupt zu finden. Noch nicht einmal die nähere Nachbarschaft, die wir während unserer Suche nach dem evtl. Weg fragten, kannten diese Anlage. Die Telefonnummer auf unseren Buchungsunterlagen war nicht komplett, so dass wir auch nicht die Möglichkeit hatten, die Gastgeber zu kontaktieren. Auf jeden Fall liegt diese Unterkunft an einem Berg mit schönem Blick ins Tal und traumhaften Sonnenuntergängen. Vermietet wird ein Bungalow direkt am Pool sowie 2 weitere, die über 70 Treppenstufen zu erreichen sind. Die Bungalows sind eigentlich schön eingerichtet, aber wir denken, dass in 1-2 Jahren das immer mehr verfällt, da man seitens Gastgeber (ein junges Paar mit kleinem Baby) das Gefühl hat, dass sie eigentlich nicht wirklich viel arbeiten wollen. Auf unserer Reise durch Costa Rica war dies die schlechteste Unterkunft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristin & Arminfrom Deutschland

Dschungelfieber mit tollen Gastgebern

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Die 3 Cabinas liegen fast auf dem Gipfel von Escaleras, was einem einen einzigartigen Blick auf das Meer ermöglicht. Direkt am hinter den Cabinas beginnt tiefster Dschungel mit beeindruckender Flora und Fauna (Tukane, Affen, Morphofalter etc.). Bestens geeignet für Naturliebhaber. Troy und Becky sind überaus zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Indiana

Great service and beautiful property!

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Troy and Becky really took great care of us. This included a warm welcome, personal touches, and delicious breakfasts. This bed and breakfast will delight the wildlife lover. Monkeys, toucans, and parakeets were easily spotted on the property which is high up the hillside overlooking the ocean. Perfect for a couple looking for a romantic, private getaway that is within driving distance to major attractions.