Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Abberley court. Convenient

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Was a present stay with a good lively lounge and niteclub attached
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimfrom Skerries, Co. Dublin

I would definitely stay there again

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a lovely hotel but our door was very stiff as if is was broken and so where our blinds on the window, we didn't notice them at first as the curtains were closed but the next morning when we pulled back the curtains back they were hanging there plus there was an awful lot of noise in the corridors and it said satellite tv but there wasn't any. Overall I really enjoyed my stay the staff are fantastic and make you feel very welcome it was entirely my fault for not bringing it to the attention of the Manager as other friends were staying there at the time and their headboard broke and they were not sanctified with the room and were move to a different room and also got a complementary stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billyfrom Waterford

Comfortable stop-over in Tallaght

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight on business trip. Comfortable bed in nice quiet room at the rear of the hotel. Plenty of restuarants close to the hotel - I had dinner in the Indian restuarant next door and it was excellent. Good size fridge and tea-making facilities in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darrenfrom Dublin

Good

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet area,smoking rooms available. Lots of places to eat
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ruhrgebiet

Für 1 Nacht ok, wenn Nachtclub nicht geöffnet

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Empfangspersonal
Cons: Bad
Location: kleiner Inder nebenan. Ansonsten nicht viel los, trotz der großen Straßen in der Umgebung
Wir waren für 1 Nacht in Dublin. Nach den hervorragenden Bewertungen hatten wir wohl zu viel erwartet. Das Personal war super freundlich. Das Bad eine Enttäuschung (alt). Alles recht alt. Wenn der Nachtclub offen ist, soll es wohl ziemlich laut sein. Der Pub unten im Keller war auch nicht gerade ansehnlich. Der Inder nebenan ist sehr gut ;-) Für eine Nacht ohne Ansprüche durchaus ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and room itself was ok, clean but needs refurbished. Nightclub still had people outside at 4am. Very noisy, even with windows closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by P.montyfrom Belfast

Lovely staff

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay, the rooms need up dating however that didn't take away from the helpful staff, breakfast was good, impressed by the fresh fruit available, the toast was the best I have ever tasted.the band playing in the bar on thurs night (substitute) was excellent, I am 54years old and it was great, playing to all ages. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CJCfrom Liverpool

Hidden gem

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel for a week and we couldn't have asked for a better hotel! The staff were the most attentive staff I've seen at a hotel. They were all happy to answer any questions even the more strange requests! Special thanks must go to Rebecca and Kasha for making the stay more enjoyable!!! The room we stayed in was lovely and cleaned everyday without fail. The food, at an extra cost was absolutely delicious. Where we stayed was perfect as well. There was a shopping centre about a 5 minute walk away and we were only about 40 minutes away from the city centre. My advice would be to take the luas (their tram service) as it's a short walk away to the platform from the hotel and it's much quicker than driving. The one thing I would say though is that during the weekend there is a bit of noise from the bar and everything downstairs but that was the only thing I could fault about the hotel. A hidden gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juditfrom Hungary

Correct for the price

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The receptionist was friendly and helpful, the beds very comfy, there wasn't any problems...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was great and the accomodations were very good.
Location: It is not close to downtown Dublin. Still, there are eating places and shopping nearby.
This hotel is located far from downtown Dublin, but we were surprised by all the amenities nearby. There are several restaurants and pubs nearly, including a nice shopping mall. The metro train is close to the hotel, but you do have to walk a bit. The location at first disappointed us, but we adjusted and found it a satisfying stay.