Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was great and the accomodations were very good.
Location: It is not close to downtown Dublin. Still, there are eating places and shopping nearby.
This hotel is located far from downtown Dublin, but we were surprised by all the amenities nearby. There are several restaurants and pubs nearly, including a nice shopping mall. The metro train is close to the hotel, but you do have to walk a bit. The location at first disappointed us, but we adjusted and found it a satisfying stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Seattle area

Really nice place, pleasantly surprised.

Posted May 21, 2014
Very friendly staff, gave us advice on where to visit locally as to avoid the tourist traps, etc. Restaurant/Bar open late for us, very personal service from staff. Clean, quiet room for a better than average price and easy free parking in the parking garage! What else could you want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from uk

very friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: friendliness
Location: Dublin. The bendy tram; The Dart railway and the Irish National Stud and Japanese gardens were stunning.
We found that the staff went out of their way to be helpful. We asked about places to visit and the young lady on reception was extremely helpful. The breakfasts were very good and the bedroom was neat and clean. Towels changed daily.
3 out of 5
by rosie from ireland

Smells of smoke

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Hotel was ok it was clean and staff were nice but really old fashioned hotel terrible colours but the main two things were the hotels corridors absolutely stunk of smoke we got a room at the very end of corridor and having to walk all way to the end with the smell of smoke everywhere was quite disgusting and also the rooms were boiling hot and no way to turn heatin down. Couldn't sleep well at all with the heat. Wouldn't stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to a mall and the mass transit

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Good experience!! Friendly and helpful staff!! Very easy to book online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Westmeath

Convenient, comfortable and god value

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable bed. Good nights sleep with little noise. Staff are very friendly. Very convenient parking facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
room cold. Windows very drafty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great budget hotel for a Cheap break

Posted Dec 1, 2013
The hotel is situated at the end of the tram line which is great as its about a 5 minute walk (through the awesome and massive shopping mall) to the tram then about a 40 min journey to town centre. The hotel had everything we needed for a budget weekend in Dublin and you would pay ten times the amount to stay in a worse hotel closer to the city so chose this one. The room was clean and tidy and tea/coffee facilities were a bonus. The decor is a little dated but who cares when you're in Dublin you're not going to be staring at your hotel room walls! There is a bit of noise at nighttime which could irritate light sleepers. The bathrooms all have a fan which stays on for quite a while after you've turned the light off, whether its your room or the ones next door. Also the fridges are quite loud as well as the nightclub above and pub underneath! Luckily we had a room on the other side of hotel so didn't bother us at all but we could hear it very loudly in the corridors so wouldn't have wanted a room at the front of the hotel. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful so all in all a really great hotel at the price it is.