Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We went to visit the University and loved the fact the hotel was so close to campus and had running path near by. Staff was very nice. Room was clean and well appointed and the rate was reasonable. Would def come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Medford, Or

Thought it would be nicer

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff and location.
Cons: Rooms updated and restaurant menu improved. Better beer selection.
Location: Shopping, running, movies, close to downtown etc.
Very nice people and the service was fine. It was a disappointment however, to learn that the rooms were still quite old and not updated. Also, the restaurant located directly along the Willamette River (beautiful), had a boring menu with only 1 real entree option. It was more like a bar menu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Somewhat renovated, but needs more. It really could use new carpets/paint. Generally very dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a very convenient location.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location.
Location: It's near a place called Burrito Boy. Hope to stop there on my next trip and even more hopeful the store sells Burrito Boy merchandise.
If it's good enough for the King, it's good enough for me. Elvis and his band stayed here on one of their tours so that's super cool. While I didn't have time to sample his room service order of a hamburger and mashed potatoes, I can tell you that the hotel restaurant is very good and the staff is a cut above - very friendly and very helpful to families with little ones. Bottom line is you can't go wrong with a stay here. Thank ya...Thank ya very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma

Best staff and customer service!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: We love that it is on the beautiful river, has a fantastic walking path, rents bikes, and is by the mall.
Every staff person we encountered was very pleasant and friendly. Each went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Nice hotel that's been renovated. Good location.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The room was spacious and had a great covered patio. The bed was super comfy. And the staff was very nice. I would recommend a room near the lobby. The place is a maze!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience, Just what I wanted

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: The beds were a little harder than I would have liked.
After reading lots of other reviews that had concerns about cleanliness and room noise, I was a bit hesitant to make my reservation. In the end, I decided that, for the price, star rating, and proximity to shopping, this was the right choice for us. After staying 2 nights with my husband and toddler, I was very pleased with the whole experience. When the weather was nice, we spent time on the balcony and walked to the mall. Our room met my cleanliness and comfort expectations. I loved having the in-room Keurig kcup coffee maker. I requested and was provided an in-room refrigerator. There were a couple of time when I heard noise from the hall or the room next door but it wasn't troublesome and didn't disturb my toddler's sleep. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded to a river front suite

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Very nice room with a separate bedroom, clean and tidy. Staff friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lacenter washingtkn

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Very nice, very dog friendly. We are staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kennewick, Wa

Not five star

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Back in its day, I'm sure this was THE place to stay, but to be completely honest, its quite dated. Everything was just OK, nothing here to wow a person, a little over rated by the management and slightly overpriced for the condition of the facility. But to be fair, I'd likely stay here again if in the area. But PLEASE DO NOT pay the extra $$$ for the concierge level rooms...a complete waste of money.