Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed are terrible quality the air very Noyse th

Posted Jul 13, 2015
They charged me things that I never authoriZe so this is bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Reasonable rates and nearby to I95.
Cons: The property only has one elevator located at extreme end of building.
Location: Easy access to I95, only stayed over night while traveling up north.
Traveling from Florida to New York. The hotel staff were pleasant, the breakfast buffet was average but acceptable. The room was comfortable but needed a thorough cleaning and located a distance from the properties' single elevator. I would stay again and recommend this property to friends and relatives.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
My experience at the Holiday Inn overall was decent. The front desk staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Cons: Poorly located elevator (only one small elevator). Is this part of the MCCrory cutbacks? No material to read about hotel in room.
Location: Shoney's acroos the street.
Poorly located elevator (only one small elevator and another difficult one for handicap). Is this part of the MCCrory administration cutbacks? No material to read about hotel in room. Had to walk to vending machine in lobby for chips. If you want a test for fitness, this is the hotel for you, otherwise stay away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deborah from Alexandria, VA

quick stop

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very pleasant. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allan from Long neck delaware

Very pleased

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
On our way to fl and stop at the holiday inn and was so glad we did it was very very nice!! Will stop there again next year. Allan and joanne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The breakfast bar was good and the staff were nice

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Nice pool and courtyard, close to I-95
Cons: nothing
Location: Cape fear river, botanical guns
The stay was pleasant. Hotel staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from illinois

why??? a title????

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: the pool and most of the staff was very accommodating.
Cons: breakfast buffet
Location: Fayetteville does not have a lot of places for tourist to visit. even the downtown was boring once our lunch was done.
too far from where we were visiting but it has an indoor pool which the grandkids loved. the south must think it is always summer there so no big need for indoor pools. there was one desk clerk working there that everytime you asked a question she had to go find someone else to get an answer and she did not help during check-in when it was busy. bathrooms need a thorough cleaning, very dirty floors. the breakfast buffet needs attention. we ate there 3 days and the potatoes were never warm, the scrambled eggs were watery and the dry cereal selection was minimum. also the worst grits I have ever had. inedible. very doubtful if I will stay here again and we go to Fayetteville 4 times a year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: It was just a place to sleep.
Cons: Service, only two workers with many people checking in. Had to wait in line. There was a dog barking in the hallway.
Had to ask for a bar of soap. They do not offer a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK review.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
A bit uncomfortable to be coming and going to a room where road/construction crew was parked and entering/exiting from, and they were standing around outside smoking and talking. Guests should be located away from that atmosphere. I would not have wanted my college age daughter staying in such an atmosphere.