Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jane from texasd

Needs some updating

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: checked in early....no first floor rooms....I doubt it!
Location: Frederiksberg is a busy tourist destination...was not impressed by the wine in the area
Just ok..staff nice, but needed some more intrapersonal skills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected

Posted Apr 7, 2014
After some initial frustrations on the Expedia side of things, I enjoyed my stay here. It's situated very closely to the main strip, right next to a quaint breakfast place. It is an "economy" hotel, but it's a good execution of the concept. Clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Groves, TX

Good hotel close to area attractions.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and conveniently located. Nice staff.
Was able to book this room at the last minute for a trip to Fredericksburg. It was in a good location for the things we wanted to do. I have no complaints and would stay here again. The continental breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Texas

Quality Inn...Lacking

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Mattress
Bathroom counters were not very clean. Carpet seemed musty. Bathroom was very tiny. Breakfast was not appealing. Mattress was not comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from waco

Hotel room and breakfast

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Hotel was not bad, one thing for sure that needs attention is the cleaning ,we found several bobby pins on the floor by the night stand , and what we were most unhappy with was the tub had hair in itfrom previous tenant, would you shower in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown and clean and comfortable.
Cons: A lamp by the table and chairs in our room would have helped us see to play cards and dominos.
Location: Just a few blocks from the Museum of the Pacific War and all the delightful eating places and shops.
The room was comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast required walking up a flight of inside stairs. The food was plentiful and a nice variety - cereal, sweet rolls, waffles and sausage, toast, instant oatmeal, coffee, tea, milk apple juice and orange juice. Plenty of tables and chairs and a television tuned to the weather channel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not great, but not bad

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: They had a room available
Cons: A little overpriced for what it is
Location: Located about1/2 miles from the main drag
Considering it was the only room in town we were glad to get it. Not great by any means but it served its purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Spring Break over night stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
This hotel was perfect for our Spring Break jaunt through the Hill Country. Easy to find, good location and perfectly fine for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
After a week camping, all I wanted was clean. It succeeded.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Fredericksburg, TX

Hotel was OK

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Hotel needs a complete remodel and a little more cleaning, especially in bathrooms. I just didn't feel clean even after a shower.