Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bargk from Perth

Good value for well located hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good hotel with comfortable, spotless rooms and fair sized rooms. Well located and helpful staff. Reasonable included breakfast was a bonus. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kinoandhermes from San Francisco

Economical choice

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't usually do reviews but thought this one deserved a review since it doesn't have many. Cons: Small room (twin beds) Old, needs renovation - like a Travelodge - but 'clean' thanks to Japanese cleanliness TINY bathroom - cruiseship size, I had to get in side-ways No temp control - slept w/ window cracked open Room smelled a little smokey Comforter had a weird plastic feel Abt $13 taxi from Hiroshima station. Free wi-fi in-room, ok for basic web-browsing, can be slow Amenities: shampoo, conditioner, bodywash, hand/face soap, toothbrush, combs, razors. Japanese business hotel (saw few foreign guests). Only a few staff members spoke (broken) English. But all friendly & courteous. Bkfst was fine (rice balls, breads, miso soup, boiled eggs, a meat, salad, fruit). Convenience store next door. Close to Chuden-mae train stop (tram/streetcar) - can purchase One day pass/One day+Ferry pass at front desk. Very close to Peace Plaza & A-Dome. Close to Hondori Street ('Arcade' w/ shops & restaurants) - ~10 min walk, go Rt from hotel. 2 laundry rooms on-site (floors 9 (non-smoking) & 6 (smoking)), VERY weak driers, had to do 3 sessions ANA Cown Plaza is close-by if you want a nicer hotel Japan tips: CASH (only some places take credit card) - best bet for ATMs are at 7elevens (others are hard to find & prob won't take your card) Public restrooms are generally clean, however, many do NOT provide soap or papertowels/hand-driers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Evi from Greece

Terrible

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was terrible....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by c.s from New Zealand

cosey friendly but outdated

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome location, Very polite friendly staff who spoke decent english. Free breakfast. Laundry facilities. Room is small and cosey just extremly out dated and a little run down. Good value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine

Good value budget hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Good value. Breakfast with something to please everyone was included in the price.
Cons: Tiny rooms, although they were adequate.
Easy to get to on the no 24 bus from the station. Hard to find good takeaway food nearby at night as it seemed to be a business district. Plenty of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Platt from Ames, Iowa

Very satisfied at Comfort Inn Hiroshima

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideally located and easy to get to from train station on the tram. Rooms and bathroom are small but clean. Interior color of hall way and room are shades of grey which is only negative I have. The complimentary breakfast was Excellent. Hotel staff were very polite and accommodating. We were able to store luggage all day before leaving Hiroshima in the evening. Located only a 15 min walk to the Peace Park. We will stay there again on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah from Canada

A nice reprieve

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was travelling around Japan and this hotel was a nice reprieve, mostly because it had a breakfast. The food was good, it was both Western and Japanese, and they had everything labelled in english. It said on the website it was a continental breakfast, but it had more than that - soup, eggs, sausage, buns, yogurt and onigiri one day, with potatoes instead of eggs the next. It is super close to the peace memorial park which is a huge plus. The only negative thing to say is that they have a sister comfort inn down the road a few minutes and you can get the 2 mixed up. If I'm back there, I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric Goes to Japan from Vancouver

Needs a major reno

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfectly situated -- it requires only one tram from the train station to reach, is close to the tram stop, and is close to major sites, restaurants, shops, etc. However, it is quite run down. The room seemed clean, but everything was very old and drab. And despite being on a non-smoking floor, there was still a cigarette odour in the room. The door and lock on the door didn't seem very secure and there was no safe in the room. The price was reasonable and breakfast was included (although it wasn't the greatest breakfast). There are many other hotels that are as conveniently situated as this one that would be much nicer, for not much more money. In the end, staying here did make us change our reservation for another Comfort Inn we had booked later in our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great value, location and complimentary breakfast

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: size of bathroom
Location: great location
Good location and friendly staff. Complimentary buffet breakfast was an unexpected surprise and very good. Coffee dispenser in foyer was available for unlimited coffee after 3pm. Room was small and bathroom was cramped. However the location and cleanliness made for a very pleasant stay.