Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Evi from Greece

Terrible

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was terrible....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by c.s from New Zealand

cosey friendly but outdated

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome location, Very polite friendly staff who spoke decent english. Free breakfast. Laundry facilities. Room is small and cosey just extremly out dated and a little run down. Good value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine

Good value budget hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Good value. Breakfast with something to please everyone was included in the price.
Cons: Tiny rooms, although they were adequate.
Easy to get to on the no 24 bus from the station. Hard to find good takeaway food nearby at night as it seemed to be a business district. Plenty of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Platt from Ames, Iowa

Very satisfied at Comfort Inn Hiroshima

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideally located and easy to get to from train station on the tram. Rooms and bathroom are small but clean. Interior color of hall way and room are shades of grey which is only negative I have. The complimentary breakfast was Excellent. Hotel staff were very polite and accommodating. We were able to store luggage all day before leaving Hiroshima in the evening. Located only a 15 min walk to the Peace Park. We will stay there again on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah from Canada

A nice reprieve

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was travelling around Japan and this hotel was a nice reprieve, mostly because it had a breakfast. The food was good, it was both Western and Japanese, and they had everything labelled in english. It said on the website it was a continental breakfast, but it had more than that - soup, eggs, sausage, buns, yogurt and onigiri one day, with potatoes instead of eggs the next. It is super close to the peace memorial park which is a huge plus. The only negative thing to say is that they have a sister comfort inn down the road a few minutes and you can get the 2 mixed up. If I'm back there, I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric Goes to Japan from Vancouver

Needs a major reno

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfectly situated -- it requires only one tram from the train station to reach, is close to the tram stop, and is close to major sites, restaurants, shops, etc. However, it is quite run down. The room seemed clean, but everything was very old and drab. And despite being on a non-smoking floor, there was still a cigarette odour in the room. The door and lock on the door didn't seem very secure and there was no safe in the room. The price was reasonable and breakfast was included (although it wasn't the greatest breakfast). There are many other hotels that are as conveniently situated as this one that would be much nicer, for not much more money. In the end, staying here did make us change our reservation for another Comfort Inn we had booked later in our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great value, location and complimentary breakfast

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: size of bathroom
Location: great location
Good location and friendly staff. Complimentary buffet breakfast was an unexpected surprise and very good. Coffee dispenser in foyer was available for unlimited coffee after 3pm. Room was small and bathroom was cramped. However the location and cleanliness made for a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kyotokiwi from NZ

Great economy Hotel near all you need to see.

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel with English speaking staff who did there best to make you feel welcome.Room size is slightly bigger than normal "small" japanese hotel's.Very close to A bomb museum etc and nice riverside location.Will stay again if heading back that way.value for money.Includes breakfast..rare for Japan hotels.
2 out of 5
by Randy from Papeete

inexpensive sleeping place but don't expect more

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: still a good bet for tight budget travelers. closeby memorial park and A-bomb dome not that far either.
Cons: the hotel would need some renovation. probably.
Location: close to memorial park and museum.
from what i could see, it would seem this hotel main target are business travelers. as such, it has everything you would need : clean rooms, laundrymat, free breakfast (still good if you don't/can't spend much on food) free internet/wifi spot in lobby. (there probably was wired internet in room but can't tell for sure as i didn't use it) it's really close to memorial park (nice place during cherry blossoms season) so that makes it a good starting point to visit the A-bomb dome and nearby places related to it. other than this, hotel looks pretty blunt and might need some renovation to look more attractive i guess. can't ask for much given how cheap of a place it is though. in the end, that makes it an okay place if you're tight on budget or just don't want to spend much on accomodation in hiroshima.