Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Excellent Location and huge spacePosted Nov 10, 2013
Excellent apartment condominium, do not expect regular "hotel" services. However you will be getting big apartments, older but in very good condition. Nice for a family trip, basically as if you are going to a cottage.
for Everyoneby Andrew from San Mateo, CA
So Depressing and DisappointingPosted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: A roof over our head.
Cons: Too expensive to receive absolutely no amenities. Stay elsewhere.
Location: In the heart of the Muskokas.
Very depressing. The resort is in the midst of a sale so many of the amenities that used to be available to guests no longer are. You walk by restaurants, cafes, outdoor pools, fitness facilities, or common areas that are now boarded up. The beaches and gardens are no longer being maintained so walking around the grounds is more frustrating than enjoyable. Also, there's no in-room wifi - which just tops everything off. Do not stay here. Pay a little extra and stay at Deer Hurst Resort. We left depressed and disappointed and cannot recommend this resort to anyone until a new owner is found.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Such a shame...Posted Jul 31, 2013
the resort is closed..you are only renting someones condo...beach front is in rough shape..no resturants on site..no pool..not even chairs at the beach front for condo guests...the condo was lovely but not inexpensive given there are absolutely no ammenities...
for Couplesby A verified traveler
My Experience of my vacation.Posted Jul 26, 2013
The hotel was very good. But there was no bar or restaurant on site and no private beach. Also did not approve of the $500.00 deposit for any damage to room. I have to pay the interest on that for a month,and would not receive the payment credit for that at 21%. I am 66 yrs old and retired Sgt. Toronto Police. I would not damage any property. I would not recommend this resort to any one. The locals say that this resort has gone bankrupt.
for Everyoneby Lauren from Barrie, ON, Canada
Over all stay response.Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: great views, most staff friendly
Cons: no internet,no movies,after hour # not helpful,lack of communication between staff, need to work on people skills and speaking to customers.
Location: great view and apt over all gave a warm feeling. The set back location gives you the privacy that you want when on vacation.
Did look like it had been vacuumed in a long time as I was killing wasp that were dead in the carpet also windows were hard to open and I had missing light bulb in outside lamp. Also my place was up for sale and if I had not had the dead bolt on I would have had realtors and strangers coming once well I was sleeping and second well I was in the bath. Communication between real estate house and grandview was not good. I too thought your customer service was crap. Your after hour number tells you to leave message of problem but no one gets back to you and then if you call back during the day front desk as no clue as to any problems and its all most a whole day before you get a responds back to a problem. With me it was hot water which I did not have foe a day and a half. Also customer should be in formed that hotel has limited internet use and that we should find other means that is also with renting movies. Customer should be informed that you can not rent movies as it depends on the owner and that if you want your best bet is to bring movies. Front desk service was rude and non helpful girl was rude and had also a bad additiude. Jo-anna at Granview was really heplful when I checked in and if I had any questions. But communication as to what you can get and can't get in rooms should be made clear to client. Also activities and maps of trails and any other activities that are available or that are offered should also me made clear to customer.
Jan 23, 2013 by Joanne
Hi Lauren We apologize for any inconvenience. Once you called me the next day and told me about your hot water problem I had our maintenance person go over right away and adjust for you. Unfortunately I was unaware of wasps or a missing light bulb, had I know I would have taken care of it for you. I am not sure who you spoke to on the front desk who you felt was rude and we do not make excuses for it as we strive to maintain professional customer service. All of our Internet HUBS were rented out to other guests staying at Grandview so we were unable to assist you. We have wonderful scenic trails on the property which have signs directing our guests for their hike. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future and it would be my pleasure to assist you with your accommodations. Thank you Jo-Anne McGovern Accommodations Manager
for Familiesby A verified traveler
Good for families with young childrenPosted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We didn't realize this isn't really a hotel when we booked, you are actually renting someone's condo. Our suite was clean and comfortable, although it was a bit dated and was missing certain items (e.g. the cushions to use the patio furniture). Also, there is no housekeeping during your stay and you have to remove your own garbage and recycling to on-site bins. They have a small, quiet beach which was nice for small kids. You can still see the old resort facilities which are now closed. It is close to the highway and golf, good stop for families and golfers. Good value if you want a full kitchen, lots of space.
Jan 21, 2013 by joanne
Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! Thank you The Management
for Everyoneby Gus
Horrible resortPosted Jul 6, 2013
This was the worst resort I have ever stayed In. Their is No maid services, you have to make your own bed, not to mention through out your own Garbage, which was a driving distance away, that means you had to put the garbage in your car and go and dump it yourself! The room was very dirty espicially the carpet, Also their is no restaurant to eat in, no swimming pool, the beach area was a joke, half the buidings were deserted! I never saw a maintenance person the whole time I was there!! It was very expensive for the amount of money I paid I could of gotten a 5 star plus resort!! I would never go back there and the service was very very poor! I'm very unhappy and do not recommend this resort to any one!
Jan 16, 2013 by Joanne
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We offer private condo/cottage accommodations, beach and golf is available on the property. We do not advertise pools or restaurants. Once you have checked out we send housekeeping to clean the condo. We certainly would have addressed your concerns while you were staying with us. We hope you will reconsider and return to Grandview so that we may make your stay more enjoyable! Thank you The Management
Recommendedby Markus from Waterloo
excellent location to relaxPosted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The apartment-size is really good - balcony with great view onto a lake - golf course near by - very nice. Overall - really nice get-away! It wasn't super-clean (dusty etc.) but that didn't bother us too much - everything else made up for it.
Jan 10, 2013 by joanne
Thank you for you comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. The Management Muskoka Grandview Resort
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
MuskokaPosted May 6, 2013
The hotel is in an excellent setting. Services available at the hotel are significantly limited - more like a time share condo. No phone in room. Batteries in TV remote not operable. But the room itself was very clean and comfortable.
Jan 11, 2013 by Joanne
Thank you for your comments. We apologise that your remorte did not work. . We certainly would have fixed or replaced the remote had you reported it to us. We hare happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay will us again! The Management Muskoka Grandview Resort.
for Couplesby Couple on getaway
Misleading amenities, no pool, no hot tubPosted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok once we got the proper 1 bedroom we booked. The front desk woman gave us a regular ROOM initially. Disappointed about the clubhouse being shutdown, heated pool and hot tub played a key role in selection of property.