Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great forWimbledon

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location and proximity to public transportation
Cons: Rooms could use and update, carpets old and spotty (but clean), beds are old and worn out.
If you do not want to stay in the inner city and love to be in Chelsea/Fulham, this is the place for you. The hotel is only 200 yards fromt he Fulham Broadway Tube station. And it only takes 10 minutes on the bus to the South Kensington Museums. There is a grocery store and many pubs and eateries. The hotel's back yard is Chelsea Stadium! The rooms are basic and have seen better days, but the staff is polite and helpful, at least the ones who speak English. The breakfast is included and is a basic continental BF buffet. I think the hotel was a great value for the location. The worst was the Dutch school class that stayed in the rooms next door and partied all night. It took the hotel staff 4 days to take care of that situation.
2 out of 5
by jane from manchester

Basic but in good location.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I paid £121 for a double for single occ, only because even travel lodges were £150 plus. Basic rooms with paper thin walls. Good location, next to chelsea football ground & Fulham broadway. Ok as a cheap option if you're a very heavy sleeper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Room in very bad conditions and not properly cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lands82 from Norwich

Great place - cheap to!!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome all round... clean hotel, cheap and perfect location for Chelsea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AlanK from Canada

It's the Little Things

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival at the hotel I was impressed with location, the friendly staff and that the room looked just like the picture on this website. There was even a fruit basket in the room as an added bonus. Unfortunately it didn't bet better. I ordered a wake up call on 2 mornings and never received either. I was so worried I didn't bother on the last day and worried all night that my phone alarm wouldn't work that I barely slept. Also the windows are old and the noise for buses & trucks on the street. made the windows rattle. If I stay there again, I'll be sure to bring ear plugs and an alarm. They front desk also messed up the taxi I ordered for my early morning trip to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tommy from co tyrone

enjoyed stay but room was a bit drab.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient
Cons: the décor of the bedroom. too drab. needs painted with bright paint
Location: location very good
Enjoyed stay. Food and staff good. no, don't have the time
2 out of 5
by jamie from nottingham

Tatty

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Entrance impressive That's where it ends Drains stank when running water Poorly decorated and overpowering air freshner constantly pumped out
5 out of 5
Recommended
by citytrader

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DiveinDeep from Hants

Comfortable, Good sized rooms.

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine - some furniture a bit tired, but good temp and comfy bed. Shower via bath mixer taps was just sufficient - not a power shower. (Rm 213). Quite. Good location close to tube. Continental breakfast - bit stale (breads). Helpful staff. Would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bryntirion from Wales

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location. It is reasonably priced and has everything you need. It's not fussy, but the coffee isn't too good.,Staff are friendly and. I would stay there again.