Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jochenfrom FL

Great small boutique hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a great small boutique hotel. The staff couldn't be friendlier. There are numerous restaurants in walking distance. We go to Managua on a regular basis and we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jakefrom Cape Cod

Quiet, beautiful and friendly!

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is amazing! Arranged an airport pickup from MGA, the driver was right there at baggage claim with a sign with our name on it. Arrived at the hotel kind of late so there was nothing open in the area for food. The really nice women at the front desk went and opened up the kitchen for us, made us fresh juice and some fresh fruit for a late night snack. The free breakfast in the morning was amazing, the fresh home made salsa was delicious. I'm vegan and they were able to alter some menu items to accommodate me which is always a relief! We stayed in room #2. Queen sized bed, TV, huge shower, lots of outlets to charge up all your devices after a long day of travel. The bed was comfortable enough and the room was nice and cool and we didn't have to use the A/C. The common area in the hotel is absolutely beautiful, lots of plants and trees and open ceiling. Perfect place for a stop over on the way to or from Managua Airport. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte, nc

Friendly service but no hot water

Posted Feb 5, 2015
We stayed here on are way out of town being that the hotel is close (30min) from the airport. The service was excellent and the decore was a nice welcoming touch. We arrived late and left early so I cannot not speak to the facilities as we only used our room and walked through the hotel but they were so accommodating. They have a place to print boarding passes and being that our flight was leaving early they sent in coffee and fruits as we waited for our taxi. The stay was seamless except for there being NO hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom memphis, tn

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Size, staff, price.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: La Terraza - excellent Peruvian restaurant.
Only stayed one night as we were only passing through. Room was simple but fine. Staff was wonderful. We were greeted with some sort of wonderful tea. Staff recommended several restaurants within safe walking distance (we chose La Terraza - lucked out). Breakfast was very good. If we ever need to stay in Managua again, we will stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boynton Beach, FL

Boutique Hotel in Managua

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: Look for the small Chinese Park on the street a few paces up from the hotel. Restaurants abound in the area
Casa Naranja is a small, well-appointed, boutique hotel in a quiet corner off the main street through Managua. Service is excellent and the public area of the hotel is beautifully decorated in a quaint colonial style. Rooms are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great hotel but a little too quiet for my tastes. Everything there was great but it was from the malecon and other tourist sites we visited. Managua is not that big, so it was only a $3.25 cab ride back to the hotel. The hotel is handy to TGIFridays and McDonalds, if you're into that. Most of the other guests were older and went to bed early. So, the common areas were dead quiet late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beacon, NY

Love the Casa Naraanja!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
booked a stay at the Hotel Casa Naranja for one night to start my trip off to Nicaragua based on all the reviews here. It met and exceeded all my expectations. After a nervous drive in my rental car from the airport, i was met by Gabriella at the front desk who help me with my stay and other recommendations. Very lovely and young lady. The location is great, it is in a nice residential and small commercial area of Managua with many restaurants and bars in the area. The room was nice and in good order. As i found all over Nicaragua, when you stay in urban or other populated areas, car noise and music is an issue, so bring ear plugs :) I did not much much of problem with noise here. There staff also arranged a side trip with a driver through Managua so i could get some sights in. Breakfast was nice too. Thanks for a good stay and hope to stay again when I return. Very close to malls and shopping. I was able to buy a SIM for my phone at the local shipping center within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christianfrom San Juan del sur

Probably the best of the small hotels in town !

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was lovely, we have stayed there before, but I like to see s refrigerator in the room... Don't care about mini bar, just a refrigerator....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Wonderful charm, excellent staff

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, VERY quiet, charming rooms, great architecture.
Location: Great Peruvian restaurant just three doors up the street.
My favorite place, hands down, to stay in Managua. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you with anything from room accommodations to plans in and around Managua. The charm of the Hotel Naranja is heavenly--you'd never know that the city is teeming around you. And unlike other hotels which have breakfast included, at the Hotel Naranja, the breakfast which is included is one which you order off of the full menu--not just a continental buffet style morning bite. All around, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com