Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and Adequate

Posted May 12, 2015
The best things about this hotel were the location (central to Front Street) and the price, which was the lowest rate I found among the hotels in Lahaina at the time. The air conditioning worked extremely well, even though I didn't use it much, and I had no problems with the wi-fi. The balcony was a nice touch, with a partial ocean view to the right of the hotel. The room was clean...yes, you may call it quaint, but definitely on the no frills side. The chair in the room was very old in an antique way and I didn't dare sit in it. It took a while for the water to heat up in the shower, but once it did, it was consistent supplying warm water. All in all I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for an economical, no frills stay, but one which provides all the needed basics plus a balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn, close to the harbour

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Great proximity to the harbour.
Cons: A few simple items such as a kettle for tea or coffee in the room should be included and perhaps an extra blanket in the rooms.
Location: Lahaina Inn is situated right near the harbour and in the Main Street of town. It is close to restaurants, shops and art galleries.
We had a wonderful stay in Lahaina. The little harbour town has a great feel about it and is charming, safe and laid back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

Pioneer In

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: The centre courtyard.
Location: Nightlife, good places to eat and relax.
This hotel is under rated. It is GREAT value for your money. It is VERY clean. The staff is great. We had a great view of the Banyon tree. Friends have stayed several times & their experiences have also been great. Recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chico, CA

No amenities.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
No coffee, no hot water, hard to get someone to clean the room. Garbage & delivery trucks outside your window at 5:00 am. Front desk is unattended 90% of the time. No closet and only two coat hangers. The bathroom floor is not very clean....mold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa cruz ca

loation location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: dowtown lahina
Location: whale watching leaves one block away great eats
loved being in lahina two nights was perfect. restaurants marina shopping drinking. cheeseburger in paradise is fun and has good food
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

GREAT location, cold shower

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect. Overall a very comfortable place to stay.
Cons: Hot water for showers.
Location: Eat, drink and shopping everywhere you look! Loved the location! Cheese burgers in Paradise, Bubba Gump, Lahaina Pizza co.
Ive stayed there before and LOVED it! I recommend getting a suite or a room ocean side! The normal rooms are very small. I was displeased that I rarely got a warm shower. Very charming and full of nostalgia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just stayed one night until primary hotel had room

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Quaint!
Location: In Lahaina.
Hard to find parking. No one to check you in at night.....7:00 p.m.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: It all looked very tired, we had a badly cracked sink.
Location: It was a central location, but noisy in the morning with delivery lorries.
I had requested twin beds, but on arrival was told they weren't available. I was told we had been upgraded, but this just involved having a balcony, and the double bed was very small. The room was small, which I expected, but there was very little in the room to make it comfortable and no coffee/tea making facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com