Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ryanmax79

Great place

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Great place to stay, simple and easy, really nice staff, n beautiful town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brian from honolulu

Great stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This was a great stay! The hotel is in an excellent location, and the free parking was nice too. Only problem was the hot water came in waves during the shower. Besides that, the place was fantastic!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ont Canada

Nice old Hotel close to beach and all restaurants.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The age and inherent character.
Cons: No comment
Location: Shops and restaurants. Harbour is right there with everything from dive/snorkeling tours, evening sails, deep sea fishing, dinner cruises, luau's etc
Comfortable but small. To be expected in an old hotel. Okay for a night or two but not for a long stay. Being old the hotel has a lot of character. There is a high-end fine dining restaurant on main floor which I did not try. All rooms are on second floor, walk-up only. Not for families. Ideal for single traveller or couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted Eggleston from Maui

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
a paid Wi-Fi was the only negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill

Nice hotel center of town

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Simple coffee maker in room
Location: Most of Lahaina does open until 9:00 a.m.
Most of Lahaina does open until 9:00 a.m. I am up and out at 6:a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brenda Kelly from Kihei

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overnight stay was great close to all amenities. I was going to Molokai on early ferry. Good location and easy walk. Only concern was my room was not ready at check in of 3 pm,had to return an hour later. Also no where to leave overnight bag until I returned from my day trip to Molokai,but no problem left it on the tour bus. No staff in hotel early am on check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for one night, location convenient to marina

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We stayed here one evening before boarding the ferry to Molokai. The room was small and the bed was uncomfortable, but it was a good value for one night and served its purpose well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa Saint from Winston-Salem, NC

Great location, close to everything

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the Lahaina Inn...we were trying to stay away from massive corporate resorts and we wanted to be near the shops, restaurants, bars, etc. The location was absolutely perfect and the rooms are really quaint and cute. My only complaint is this...we were in room #6 and I notified the front desk as we checked out, but our bed was broken. When my husband and I laid down on the bed the center dipped down like we were sleeping in a hammock! Hopefully this problem will be fixed because this is a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Portland, OR

Old school charm in a great location.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, use of Royal Lahaina parking, vintage cahrm
Cons: Ice buckets in the rooms would be nice.
We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed the vintage charm of the place. It is steps away from the hustle of Front Street. As a guest you are allowed to use the parking lot of the Royal Lahaina for free and so close to great beaches. Not the most up to date, but we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice if you want to be in town cheap

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice bare necessity place if you need a crash pad. But no fridge, no ice that I could find, but for the price, I should have drank my beers faster. Overall, a very nice place to lay your head.