Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

Pioneer In

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: The centre courtyard.
Location: Nightlife, good places to eat and relax.
This hotel is under rated. It is GREAT value for your money. It is VERY clean. The staff is great. We had a great view of the Banyon tree. Friends have stayed several times & their experiences have also been great. Recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chico, CA

No amenities.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
No coffee, no hot water, hard to get someone to clean the room. Garbage & delivery trucks outside your window at 5:00 am. Front desk is unattended 90% of the time. No closet and only two coat hangers. The bathroom floor is not very clean....mold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa cruz ca

loation location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: dowtown lahina
Location: whale watching leaves one block away great eats
loved being in lahina two nights was perfect. restaurants marina shopping drinking. cheeseburger in paradise is fun and has good food
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

GREAT location, cold shower

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect. Overall a very comfortable place to stay.
Cons: Hot water for showers.
Location: Eat, drink and shopping everywhere you look! Loved the location! Cheese burgers in Paradise, Bubba Gump, Lahaina Pizza co.
Ive stayed there before and LOVED it! I recommend getting a suite or a room ocean side! The normal rooms are very small. I was displeased that I rarely got a warm shower. Very charming and full of nostalgia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just stayed one night until primary hotel had room

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Quaint!
Location: In Lahaina.
Hard to find parking. No one to check you in at night.....7:00 p.m.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: It all looked very tired, we had a badly cracked sink.
Location: It was a central location, but noisy in the morning with delivery lorries.
I had requested twin beds, but on arrival was told they weren't available. I was told we had been upgraded, but this just involved having a balcony, and the double bed was very small. The room was small, which I expected, but there was very little in the room to make it comfortable and no coffee/tea making facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Needs a little TLC and some sound proofing

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: rooms need better heating and there needs to be hot water. Shower area needs to be cleaned better, especially the tiles. Bathroom needs to be painted.
Location: excellent--shopping, history, eating, the warf. Also not far from grocery store.
I had planned to stay the week but I checked out after about 8 hours. Perfect location, right in the center of Lahaina and within walking distance to everything. There were no staff in the hotel over the night. The security guard who let me in, the cleaning guy who helped me check out, and the person I spoke with initially on the phone were lovely--pleasant and hospitable. My room was a discount and so I expected it might be sparce or alternatively charming. I had two twin beds as advertised. There was no desk. I could not get warm in spite of increasing the thermostat to 75. The bathroom needed some care--sink and toilet were fine, but paint was peeling about the shower head, the tiles needed repairing, and I had to wait a long while for luke warm water and a very brief period of warmer water to shower quickly, ending in a cold shower. I decided it just wasn't for me and checked out. Shortly afterwards I received a call from Annette from the Royal Lahaina resort, the parent company. She kindly listened to my complaint and then offered me a week at the RLR instead. I was very pleasantly surprised with the Resort and had an incredible room with a view of the ocean. And the bonus we listening to the Luau, wind, and ocean through louvered shutters each night. So, Lahaina Inn was not what I wanted. It could be so cute with a little TLC, and the location is perfect for exploring the town. But the Hawaiian hospitality did not disappopint and I am grateful to Annette from the RLR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Excellent location! Beach, pool, restaurants, shopping are all within waking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location ideal

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location and a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Seattle

Quaint but no customer service

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cute old hotel. They have retained the charm of the hotel. if you do not like little rooms not the place to stay. I love them so was not concerned with the size. We arrived at 7:05pm and no one was there. Since they lock the door and we did not have code we could not get in with our luggage sitting on a narrow sidewalk. A nice lady who had the code let us in. We called the number listed and were told we would have to wait 20 minutes before someone could be there to give us our keys. We left in the morning at 9:00am and still no desk person, as far as we can tell no one works there. The room was freezing and I could never get it warm (how does that happen in Hawaii) even when I turned off the air conditioner it never got above about 65. It is located in the middle of everything so super convenient. Would have loved the place if they had more customer service how much does it cost for someone to work a couple extra hours??