Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Doegp

Disabled need not apply

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The ocean views from thedining room
Cons: Make it a youth hostel
Location: Bay front is wonderful, nothing within walkingdistance
The hotel is at the end of the waterfront, away from the maddening crowd. But if you are disabled as I am once you are in the hotel you find that you cannot enjoy a walk along the seafront. Side walks require mountain climbing ability We are talking of 14 or more inches in height. The hotel has only one ramp out of the hotel, the car ramp!! The rooms are not that bad but the bathroom requires 2 steps, for some one who is limited, walking this can be a challenge. I personally do not pay these rate to be challenged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel far from attractions/nightlife in Maza

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: not much, but it was the only thing we found due to several events made occupation in mazatlan to rocket high.
Cons: Bar lady server seems did not want to serve food just drinks
Location: Location is far from the night life in Mazatlan. Just a few restaurants nearby.
The front desk staff was nice to getting us a room available before check in time, we had been on the road for a some hours and had just done a recognition swim for a triathlon. The room was nice but seems like housekeeping forgot to clean the sand in the shower. The breakfast buffet was good and it was included, the server made our breakfast pleasant. On the other hand the dinner was quite bad. That night started all wrong since we wanted to have dinner on the bar but every time we asked for the menu the server kept telling us it would take long because food is prepared at lobby level. It took us 3 times asking for the menu, to finally decide to go down to the lobby. It took about 15min to prepare a lemonade and a diet coke.For food, I had the pasta alfredo and it was awful. It was blend, and they use plain cream and the cheapest ham which made it taste really bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neo_rincewind from Luton

Nice little hotel!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and a good location to the beach and other local interest places, although hotel could do with an update and redecoration. The room I had felt cramped and small because of large cupboards and it's really old crt tv. Staff however were excellent and very hospitable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

'Can hardly wait to return!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Wonderful & attentive staff, good beds & clean rooms, and reasonable rate for ocean-view room with hot breakfast. Noise was a concern as noted by other travellers, but we didn't have a problem (...a little toleration & a room on the 8th floor) Centrally located for easy walking in the Historic Zone, close to Archeological Museum, the market, several plazas & the Immaculate Conception Cathedral. Inexpensive pulmonias took us everywhere else. We stayed 10 days in late March/early April, and will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location was perfect.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The location
It was so easy to access the historic part of the city. And many other attractions were easy to get to as well. We spent more days in Mazatlan than we had intended and we appreciated that the staff at the hotel was able to accommodate us in spite of it being Easter Week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicki from Somerset, NJ

Very fine hotel near the beach and historic area

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Great location! Good breakfast!
Location: Walk to the Machado and dine outdoors there in the evening, especially Friday and Saturday when there are musicians and many street vendors.
The hotel is well located - across the street from the beach promenade. It is about 4 blocks from the Plaza Machado. I felt very safe walking in the area. I enjoyed the fine included breakfast while taking in the excellent view of the beach and the sea. The staff is all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again if I have the opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Mexico

Very convenient location in front of the beach.

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a little small and the windows faced the sun so the air conditioning could not keep it cool. The climate was not that hot so I think all rooms on this side (city view) must be very hot in the summer months. The AC unit was pretty old and I suspect they are all the same. This is a fairly old building but it is nice. There is a restaurant/bar/swimming pool on the roof and the view is spectacular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eulogio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Beth from Calgary, Alberta

Great Potential

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Staff. Location. View.
Cons: BEDS AND PILLOWS. Elevator. Bedroom furnishings (inappropriate size and scale).
Location: Across from the beach in Centro Historico. Coffee shops, restaurants, night life, walking the Malicon.
The hotel is very charming and has the MOST amazing roof top pool/patio with an outstanding view. Don't miss the sunsets. Staff at this hotel will do anything to make your visit memorable and simply lovely to be around. I can't say enough about the HORRIBLE beds - may of well just slept on a sheet of plywood with a giant block for a pillow. Couldn't sleep and when I did, I awoke in terrible pain. The rooms are awkwardly crowded with furniture. The ancient elevator is quite dangerous and positively GROANS whenever it's in use - quite disturbing the first night when attempting to sleep. It also frequently doesn't properly land at the floor, so watch your step when entering or exiting. I was excited to stay at this hotel, but due to the lack of comfort, I won't be back. In fact, Best Western will be hearing from me and that's NEVER happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GCA

Marvelous view from the roof pool.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The staff are very helpful with a good response to any request. The roof pool has the best view of the city and the sea, the only problem is that the elevator goes to the ninth floor and you have to walk three floors up the staris.