Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Estela from Los Angeles

Loved it!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was awesome!! Very close to wonderful restaurants. Walked to everything. Would recommend this hotel. Their rooftop reaturant has good food and a spectacular view of El Zocolo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrés

Very well located

Posted May 30, 2014
Nice hotel in the heart of Mexico City. Good attention, clean rooms and excellent breakfast. Next time I will stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by Constantin from Balneário Camboriú - Brazil

Holiday Inn At the Zocalo

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The excellent location for a person who wishes to explore the historic center of Mexico City. Most of the attractions are in a walking distance.
Cons: Well, just see the comments about the whole experience.
Wasn't so good at all. Air conditioner too noisy. Mattresses too hard. Reasonable Breakfast. A pair of pants disappeared from the room. On the reception nobody really cared about. At the front desk they have the worst exchange rates in town. It's outrageous that they offered some 25% less than any other exchange rate company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricky from Dallad

Perfect

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location. Literally sitting in the historic district. Close to tour bus. English was spoken at desk. Room was well cleaned daily. 2 bottles of water supplied everyday. Staff was always ready to help with any request. Will return to this hotel when I come back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014
Dear Guest: Thank so much to take your time to write a comment about your stay with us. Is very important to us to know of our guest opinion, to improve our service. We hope to see you again. Best Regards Vania Cabal Social Media Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Hotel clean and staff pleasant. We experienced no air conditioning for 3 of the 5 nights and for two days. The front desk was aware if the loss if air each time we brought forward our concern and indicated there were problems with the building. With temps each day averaging 25c each day, the heat in the room was unacceptable and impacted our ability to sleep. (You know it's hot when your coconut oil liquifies at your room temperature!). When bringing the no air our last night to the attention of the desk when checking out, the associate who was aware of our complaints simply said he would file a report Needless to say we didn't sleep well and were very disappointed with the lack of comfort in our room and would not recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
Dear Guest: Thank so much to take your time to write a comment about your stay with us. Is very important to us to know of our guest opinion, to improve our service. We really sorry about the issues you had on your stay, we hope you can give us a second chance to show you our quality service. Best Regards Vania Cabal Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas K from Redwood City

Great hotel right on the Zocalo

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at several of the hotels around the Zocalo and this was, by far, the best so far. The 6th floor restaurant had a balcony overlooking the Cathedral and Zocalo and the food and service is very good. I appreciated that free wi-fi throughout the hotel, and the staff was eager to help (in Spanish or English).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014
Dear Guest: Thank so much to take your time to write a comment about your stay with us. Is very important to us to know of our guest opinion, to improve our service. We hope to see you again. Best Regards Vania Cabal Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos Torres from Dominican Republic

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a very safe neighborhood, great location from MEX Airport and the rest of the city, lots of stores nearby. It's has an underground parking with valet service and a very nice rooftop restaurant with a deck that has the best view to Zocalo area. Would definitely stay over and over again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014
Dear Guest: Thank so much to take your time to write a comment about your stay with us. Is very important to us to know of our guest opinion, to improve our servicie. We would like to see you soon. Best Regards Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary from Wisconsin

right in the center of the city

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location right in the heart of the city next to the main square. Hotel staff are friendly and attentive to requests. Everything was great. The only small complaint we had was that the bed in a double room was smallish for two people to share.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2013
Dear Gary; Thank you so much for your review is very important to us to know our guest opinion . we hope see you again on your next visit on mexico city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2013
Dear Gary: Thank so much for your review, is very importan to us to know of our guest opinion, we really hope to see you again on your next visit on Mexico city. it wil be a pleasure to attend you. Best Regards, Vania Cabal Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inner city mexico city

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: no comment
Location: all central
we had a privately arranged group which was treated excellently.. even with police barricades due to protest march. enjoyed café on roof top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maemura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com