Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york, NY

Was a motel 8 and still looks and feels like it.!!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Old looking, not clean at all, Room are funny, no coffee maker, breakfast is a joke. Wet toast & bagels also open cereal boxes. Stand up to eat, no table or chairs at hotel standard. Looks like homes less people work at this location. Never again.!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Clean, comfortable. Plenty of places TT o eat nearby. Not enough electrical outlets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange underwear

Posted Jan 22, 2015
I noticed the do not disturb sign tucked into my door the first 2 days and the second day there was a strange thong on my floor, staff said maybe the maid dropped some laundry, but the maid shouldn't have been in my room to begin with. Staff was helpful to clean and change sheets but I was NOT comfortable and there were no rooms to switch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very unfriendly hotel staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Position.
Cons: The quality of the chosen front desk staff, friendlier and more attentive with the clients.
Location: drive straight to downtown.
Very unfriendly hotel staff. We have asked the front desk the minimum information about hotel position on the map, we didn't get too much information, the front desk staff is barely speaking english, mostly spanish speaking staff. Poor comfort, breakfast area and poor cleanness of the rooms. ... The hotel is well situated indeed, if you drive straight on Biscayne street, you can reach downtown area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Good. But I only go to bed. So I watch just little part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Good hotel for an overnight before your cruise

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable. We got a good, quiet night of sleep before our vacation. They also offered breakfast but we did not attend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fabiola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Verdun

Très bon emplacement géographique !!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Tout sauf le petit déjeuner.
Cons: Le petit déjeuner !!
Location: Proche de Miami Beach, du grand magasin Dolphin Mall, énormément de restaurants (beaucoup de fast-food bien sur) La conduite des américains surprend !
Vacances du 6 au 16 Septembre 2014. Seul point négatif de cet hôtel : ne comptez pas sur le petit déjeuner pour les gourmands du matin, sinon tout était très correct ! Merci Midtown Inn Hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mandyfrom España

No esta mal

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estuvimos 7 noches en este hotel y la verdad es que no tenemos ninguna queja, excepto que el desayuno es flojillo y hay que tomarlo de pie o llevartelo a la habitación. Hubo uno de los dias que dejaron una de las dos camas sin hacer, pero quizas fue pq dejamos una mochila encima de la cama y no tocan nada que sea susceptible a que haya algo de valor dentro para evitar posibles acusaciones de robo. La piscina era pequeñita pero se estaba muy agusto, sobre todo por la noche. Y el personal del hotel bastante amable, sobre todo Henry, que era uno de los pocos que habla español y que nos ayudo en todo lo que pudo, explicandonos las rutas para la playa, como sacar los billetes de bus y demas. Por lo general todo bien, excepto quizas que le falta una manita de pintura tanto a las paredes como a las barandillas exteriores. Lo mejor, esta a 30min andando del Bayside (Downtown) de Miami y a 10 min en bus, que se coge casi en la misma puerta del hotel. Tambien bastante cerca de la playa en bus y alrededor hay varios restaurantes de comida rapida que cierran a las 12 de la nochey uno tipico americano, el Dennys que esta abierto 24h.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com