Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC area

Ok. Close to the beach, OK breakfast.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Good pool, good front desk service, close to the beach, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The staff makes South Seas a gold mine.
Cons: I would coordinate more events for my guest. Happy Hour in the lobby or by the pool with small samples of appetizers and sample cocktail drinks.
Location: The South Seas Hotel is located close to the shopping centers on Lincoln Road and Art Deco.
My wife and I along with my Sister-N-Law arrived at the South Seas Hotel hours before check in. The South Seas Staff accommodated us in every way. The front desk clerk and staff was so helpful, they stored our bags and charged our cell phones behind the counter while we walked down to Lincoln Road wait on our room to be ready. The rooms were a little small but, it accommodated our needs. The hotel has a nice pool area and hammocks to relax in. Then right out the gate to the beach. The bar "Pilikia By The Pool" makes one of the best Mojito drink ever. Along with the great Turkey Club Sandwich. We had a awesome time there. Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New yourk , ny

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Its ok hotel , very quiet. Good for family vacations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: If this review is been Reading for a General Manager I would recommend to buzz your staff about the importance of costumer service.
This was my fith time at South Sea and definitly the last one, the day I arrived I let the front desk lady know that this was my stay number five in this hotel, she only said "oh,that's good",she did not recognize a loyal guest since she tried me as "ok this is one more costumer",the folIowing day I asked for a maid to get some towels and amenities and none of the three GRA that were talking in the hallway assisted me,one of them told me "the girl that do your room is not here yet,to get a taxi to take me to the airport was also disappointing because the lack of energy of some members of the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx, NY

South Beach Hotel, Without the South Beach Price!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Best thing about this hotel is the location to all of the nightlife, shopping & beach.
Cons: The quality of the rooms could be improved. Better sheets, bigger television & DVD player in the rooms.
Location: The location is close to lincoln road where we shop and eat. It's also close to Ocean avenue where we like to hang out and eat also.
We've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and keep coming back because it's very reasonably priced. If you know when you're going to stay, try to book it as far as you can for the best price. As far as the hotel itself, it's fairly nice. The rooms aren't fancy but they're clean. The tv is really small, if you have kids & there was no DVD player. But they do have free wifi, and they don't charge a resort fee. If you go to the pool, the towels are free, but there's a $10 charge for a chair at the beach. It's also more if you want an umbrella. There's also free breakfast which consists of fruit, cereal, bagels, toast, coffee & juice. They also have complimentary newspapers, the Miami Herald & New York Times. The staff is pretty helpful during the day, but service lacks a little in the evenings. All in all, the best part is that the location is close to all the activities in South Beach. Lincoln road is only a few blocks away, and so is ocean avenue. If you rent a car, the have valet parking for $30 a day, which is not so bad considering there's no metered parking anywhere close to Collins avenue. Great value especially if you're on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington,DC/ Maryland

Very good location! Right on the beach!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
My experience staying at this hotel was great overall. The staff was very helpful and polite. I will consider staying here again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice facility but rooms need to be updated

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I stayed there this past weekend with my girlfriends. We didn't spend much time in the room, however, in the short time we were there it fulfilled it's purpose. The paint on the walls and ceilings are chipping/peeling, the curtains in the room need to be dusted, and we Noticed on our last night there there were red ants that made their way onto our bed pillows. Also the rooms smelled slightly musty. The beds however were comfortable. The biggest annoyance though was that there is only one ice machine and it's on the first floor near the pool. The pool and the pool bar was well kept and the staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Nice hotel and good location. Prepare a good breakfast. The room clean and comfortable but aircondition so loudly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Good use a little updating, but otherwise, a very nice place to stay. Staff is impeccable. Included breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Location only

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The only thing I like is the location. I would not book this one next time. Don't recommend to my friends.