Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from San Diego, CA

Excellent location near train/bus depot

Posted Jun 18, 2014
This hotel is definitely what the reviews say... a 3.5 to maybe 3.7 hotel. The front desk staff was friendly but not exceptional. What is perfect is the location of the hotel, only a minute or two's walk to the train station/bus depot/buses to the airports. The neighborhood was also OK. Many train stations are often is not so nice neighborhoods, but this one was in an acceptable area with decent restaurants nearby. If you are staying days in Milan, I would recommend staying in another area of town, but if you are coming in by train from another Italian city and need a convenient location, this hotel is great for that. The room was clean, but the beds were a little hard, especially the 3rd bed which was from a folding chair. It is hard though to find comfortable triple rooms in Europe in general. Overall, we would stay in this hotel again if we were laying over in Milan on our way to Venice again or another location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 17, 2013
The hotel is close to the station. Breakfast was average and staff were less than helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by s. snyder-carroll from usa

could not sleep the whole night

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
No matter how nice a hotel is in terms of location and cleanliness, the only thing that matters is that you can get some rest, especially when you are a continent away from home and it is the night before an early morning flight. We checked into the Hotel Florida for our last night in Italy and went out to see Milan and did not return to the hotel until after dinner. When we turned off the television and tried to go to sleep there was a constant banging and whirring noise coming from somewhere outside the room. We were exhausted and put in earplugs, but nothing worked. My husband and I spent a frustrating night, only to go downstairs at 6:30 am and find out that the battery on the computer was dead so I couldn't email home about arrangements for getting picked-up at the airport in the States, and the coffee that had been promised to us the night before would not be available until 7 am when breakfast would begin. We knew about the 7 am breakfast, but the person who checked us in told us to come down early and we would be able to get coffee, at least. We left to catch a shuttle to the airport thoroughly exhausted and disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay for the price you pay

Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by NZ traveller from NZ

Good location

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a good location, however it is not in good condition & badly needs a makeover. The staff were reasonably helpful & spoke good English. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karan from India

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast. Atleast have cold-cuts on the table.
Location: MIlano Centrale
To be brutally honest don't expect much from the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is average. All you are paying for is the location. Barely five minutes from Milano Centrale. You can tour the entire city from here so it counts for a lot. Also the connectivity to the Malpensa airport is available at the terminal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is near the Central Station. Nice staff but if you want to stay more nights then maybe you look after another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Julie from Texas

Location and Service great!

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is around the corner from the Central Train Station, so perfect for making connections coming in on the train and catching the bus to the airport. Hotel staff were very helpful with directions for finding the subway, the cathedral and other sights, and eating places. The room was larger than I expected to find in Europe. The air conditioning was not as cool as we'd have liked, but a minor problem.