Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Inexpensive hotel good for short stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It is close to airport and hwy. Traffic is very convient. Continental breakfast is OK if you are not too demanding. Staff there are friendly. No coffee pot provided. Hotel is old but clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cannot believe the smell in our room!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We used expedia as they had the best rate for this hotel and my brother has used expedia before and mentioned the great service. We made the reservation for our cousins wedding in Laval driving from ontario about an hour and a half drive. We checked in and as soon as we walked in to our room we were hit with a disgusting stench of curry that just consumed the while room, intolerable!! We didn't even let our bags down before my brother went to reception and asked to switch rooms. Unfortunately the whole hotel was booked so they offered us an ozone machine to help clear the air. An employee came in to check the stench and realized it was pretty disgusting so she setup the machine and hoped by the time we came back from the ceremony that the smell would hopefully be gone. We arrived at around 5:30 back from the ceremony with no change whatsoever and the ozone machine didn't make any difference. Went to see the same older French woman who was very concerned about our room but kept mentioning there's nothing she could do and apologized. We said thanks for being concerned and that we expected a discount since we paid for a clean smelling room and not a room with such a pungent smell. She thought that that was fair but had no authority since she was from housekeeping. It was so bad our clothes smelt as soon as we arrived at the reception hall. Next morning i went to see Marie who had 0 customer service skills and she said to talk to expedia she thought my wife had a sensitive nose!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent value for money

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We wanted somewhere near Montreal to break our journey. It was an ideal basic hotel for our needs for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good. Quiet and clean.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Stayed one night and was nice place to stay for the night. Provided local travel info and staff was helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Cheap clean motel with all the basics covered

Posted Aug 10, 2014
5 of us stayed in 2 separate rooms at this motel. The place was easy to find. The place and room was clean and covered all the basics: towels, fridge in room, good amount of channels on tv, air conditioning, ice and pop machines down the hallway, a pool (which we didn't visit), continental breakfast (7-11 am) and soap/shampoo/lotion in the bathroom. The beds were comfy enough. The continental breakfast was made of white/brown slices of bread, english muffins, waffles, prepackaged muffins, butter, peanut butter, jam, maple syrup, coffee, tea (I think), orange juice and your assortment of sugary cereals. My only complaint was that there was almost no food left at the continental breakfast by the time we showed up at around 10:30am. There was a lot of people there so obviously we weren't the only late "eaters". There was no coffee or juice left, no peanut butter or jam, no butter, no english muffins or waffles and barely any slices of bread left. Everyone was sitting there and nobody got up to mention the issue at the front desk so we did. The staff seemed to just be sitting there doing nothing. When we told them, we got the "oh i just refilled it not long ago" kinda response. The lady spent the next 10-15 min refilling containers back and forth as people were grabbing their breakfast. I felt that was REALLY bad customer service especially since the front desk is right beside the beakfast area and they can see the amount of people pouring into the place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Montreal stop

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience. Price was not quite as great a bargain as some other stays but okay for the purpose.
A two-night stay early in a long road trip. Comfortable, convenient and more than adequate for our needs. Wi-Fi signal in the room was inconsistent. Up fine in the public areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new brunswick

good location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: location, price
Cons: breakfast wasn't much.. have had allot better included.
Location: close to montreal
nice spot.. clean and was in a good area. was a nice spot to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

economy for sure

Posted Jul 5, 2014
economy inn beside hampton inn by the street. the A/C making bit noisy on the hot day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maral

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com