Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite Location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Accessible but not Times Square. Staff friendly, rooms clean, fitness room on 35 floor, elevator out so had to walk the last 3 ... good warm-up! Didn't eat at hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We had a junior suite and we fit in 5. Very clean, nice staff and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location, Older Hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
This hotel is just fine -- but it is older and has its issues. The windows (if you get a view) are very small casement windows. Meant to open, ours would not. The rooms are every small even by New York standards. The staff is nice, but not really very attentive. In all it is an "OK" place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach FL

Decent hotel but Hyatt Lex 48 was better.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent.
Cons: update the rooms
Location: There is a great place to eat for cheap called Cafe Basil. Great breakfast and lunch options!
I stayed here Friday night for a work event but they were sold out Saturday so I went next door to Hyatt Lex 48, which was better in my opinion. Great location of hotels, but the Marriott was outdated. The room was clean and room was large (we stayed in a Superior King) but the bathroom wall paper was peeling off the wall. Also, our room faced Lexington and it was very noisy (we stayed on the 26th floor) compared the Hyatt Lex 48 which was much quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Posted May 7, 2015
Great location, perfect NYC hotel for me! The concierge (lady) gave us terriffic dining tips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA

Great location near Rockefeller Ctr/Central Park

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: location and the coffee station
Cons: tell people that to call at least 20-30 mins ahead to get your car
Location: There is a restaurant/grocery store across the street that had lots of healthy food options which was an added bonus.
Although I am not one for public transportation, I do take the subway while in NYC or walk. The location of this hotel was perfect for both. We easily walked to Rockefeller Center and Times Square, took the subway over to Central Park and then the subway back to Rockefeller Center. The staff was very courteous and the room was spacious by NYC standards. My only complaints would be there are not a lot of elevators so checking in and out is problematic with luggage. And, we waited over 45 mins for our car to be brought around. Plan accordingly. Otherwise, it was an excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Walking distance to many attractions, including subway connections, shopping, theatre district, Central Park and Times Square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bois Colombes

Hôtel de standing bien placé

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hôtel bien placé, bon standing, propre. Pas de Wi-Fi dans la chambre( cher) mais à l'accueil, fitness au dernier étage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and Marriot quality.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff and room.
Cons: some places that look old like the elevators.
Location: Behind waldorf astoria hotel and next to Intercontinental and W. 10 minutos walk to central station and rockefekker center. Many places for brakefast.
Stayed 6 nights with my wife and kids, the most remarkable issue is location, right behind the waldorf astoria and a 10 minutes walk from rockefeller center is what I liked most. The service staff and concierge is excellent, always very kind and helpful. The elevators look old but overall the hotel is in good shape most of all looks clean. I will be happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Business hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
It is a nice hotel, close to everything. Great for business trips.