Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JUAN JOSEfrom BCN

HABITACION MUY COMODA Y TRANQUILA

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfecta
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but miscommunication issue

Posted Sep 29, 2013
The room was very nice and clean - though the wall to the bathroom is almost completely clear glass which is a little awkward. We really enjoyed relaxing on the patio with their great coffee. It was a nice break from San Fermin. The only problem came with my friends who decided to get a room in the same hotel. Three of them checked into a free room and later that afternoon - when they had already paid and settled into the room - they were told that there's a strict rule about only 2 people per room. I'm not sure if they just didn't realize the 3rd guy was with them or some kind of miscommunication, but it should have been something clearly stated upfront. Most people working at the hotel were good about turning their heads - it was San Fermin, after all - but the second night, the owner was there and when we came back at 4am to get some sleep for a couple hours before the run, he raised a big fuss about it and one guy had to sleep in the car. It just rubbed me the wrong way that the owner was so rude and not at all flexible or understanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stevefrom Bishop's Stortford, UK

Would definately stay again!

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quirky colour schemes to bedroom and bathroom, but they worked. Very spacious room, very comfortable, lovely location, and really friendly staff. Would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is the definition of a hidden gem

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Amazing staff, comfortable rooms, nice facilities and great for experiencing the local culture
From the moment we walked into hotel Ibaiondo, we felt welcome and secure. Every day and night, we waited on hand and foot by the incredible staff. The staff at Hotel Ibaiondo really cares for it's residents comfort and safety. We were served two AMAZING meals by the staff for very reasonable prices and they woke up at 5:00 to serve us breakfast before the Running of the Bulls. Not only that, but the advice they provided us on how to best enjoy the festival was spot on. The hotel is about a 15 minute (15-20 euros) cab ride from the center of the city. The rooms are beautifully decorated, with comfortable beds and a nice garden for meandering in the back. We could not have been happier with our decision to stay at the Hotel Ibaiondo .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

overnight stop

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel restaurant was closed and we had to walk 800 meters down an unlit and very busy road to a bar at a hostal to get our evening meal. breakfast very basic and only a little English spoken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob & Marijke

One of the best we have stayed in during 5 months

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have been travelling through Europe for five months and this is the first hotel that offered us a welcome drink when we arrived. We have stayed in B&Bs and in five star hotels, but the staff in this hotel is the best we have experienced. Monir is a true host and goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable. The other staff is very good as well. The rooms are impeccable. The interior is very tasteful and the management has eye for detail in terms of how they decorated the hotel. You couldn’t get any better. The hotel is situated along the main road from Zaragoza/Pamplona to France but due to the excellent insulation (two doors/windows with each of them double glazing) you won’t hear a thing. Internet is provided for free and was working all the time at high speed. There is a very good restaurant across the road which serves the best steaks you can think of. At the back of the hotel there is a terrace and garden. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

En bordure de la route Irun -PampeluneTrés

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Trés bon hotel, propre et calme malgré la situation en bordure d'une route passante,grace à l'insonorisation par deux fenêtres a double vitrage..Excellent accueil et trés copieux petit déjeuner le lendemain matin.Une adresse a recommander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisafrom Canada

Amazing location

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: Staff, Room and cleanliness
Cons: nothing!
Location: outside of town about 5 minutes with an amazing view!
This hotel beat all of our expectations. We were only going to stay for one night and ended up staying for two. The hotel staff went above and beyond and wear super friendly. The hotel wasnt in the heart of the city but we drove a car so it wasnt a problem. They have a lovely garden outside that was perfect for a dinner outside!