Ratings based on 1,413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place close to Disneyland

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Disneyland and rooftop pool.
Cons: Cleanliness and condition.
Hotel is a little run down, room strongly smelled like mildew and bleach. Wasn't expecting four stars so was mostly satisfied - walking distance to Disneyland front gates so served its purpose. Not sure I would go back as there are other options on the same street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from bakersfield ca

Walking distance to Disneyland...but at that price

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Good location if you are going to Disneyland but the room was ok for being a remodel. We we're upgraded to club we were told but com'on, that was a upgrade? The towels were like the room, used. And I thought they should have thrown in breakfast for what they were charging. The shower was nice, the staff was extremely helpful but it was not what it should of been.
3 out of 5
by Gary from Arizona

Close to Disneyland.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Walk to Disneyland.
Cons: WiFi. 3rd party charges $15.00 a day for wifi. Internet pics show a much nicer hotel than what you get.
Location: Disneyland.
Stayed there 4 nights. It was just O.K. Real close to Disneyland, restaurants, freeway. The online pics showed a much nicer facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to disneyland

Posted Apr 2, 2014
It was good for the price if you plan on spending most of your stay at Disneyland. Wasn't the cleanest but it was a good price. I was even able to park there for the day even after checking out(day price 9.99).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt from Davis, CA

The cheap place to stay for Disneyland

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Close to Disneyland
Cons: More outlets would have been nice.
Location: Disneyland is next door
PERFECT location if you're going to Disneyland. Besides that, can't really say there is anything wrong with this hotel (though they could use more power outlets). It's just nothing special. It'll give you what you need for your trip and that's it.
3 out of 5
by Phil from Washington

Close to McDonald's and Disneyland

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Location. I stay as close as possible to the park entrance. Quiet room, clean & classy, luggage storage service (used it twice). Friendly staff.
Cons: Inconsistency of housekeeping & coffee/creamer service.
Location: Closest we could get to Disneyland this trip; We walked to IHOP a few times to eat. Pizza onsite. McDonald's next door. Buffet & other Diners nearby.
Rooms have been remodeled since last visit over 10 years ago. Stayed in a Concierge Club King room but not sure what the extra $10/night bought me... Maybe the quiet, which was nice, but it's a long walk down to the club rooms at the far end of the property. The freshly shined laminate wood floors were a nice touch but very smooth and slippery. The table/chairs outside were nice too. The quality king bed was thick and high and medium-firm. The covers barely fit. No breakfast is served here. Coffee and Housekeeping were inconsistent, i.e. half-done jobs (no creamer/sugar some days, no soap/washcloths another day), and had to specially request morning housekeeping otherwise you're lucky to get it before 4:30 pm when you need to rest. Overall, it's a decent hotel if you can live with inconsistent service and aren't too shy to ask them for what you need. Had to wait until 4pm for our room, which is the "guaranteed check-in time"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vladimir from Gresham, OR

Nice hotel. Extremely close to the Disneyland.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Nice staff. Small but clean rooms. Very close to the buffet, McDonald's, convenience store and, of course, Disneyland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Washington State

Nice close distance to Disneyland

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Distance to Disneyland, quiet, friendly, comfortable and accommodating.
Cons: It would be nice to have a continental breakfast.
You can't get better then this without staying at one of the Disneyland Hotels for price and distance. Rooms were clean and comfortable. View from pool to watch fireworks was amazing. Staff was accommodating and friendly. I had a problem with my reservations and trying to get a military rate. The administration was very helpful and went out of their way to see we received the military rate even though we originally booked through Expedia.
3 out of 5
by Vicki from Yelm, WA

Close to Disneyland

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Close to Disneyland.
Cons: Hot Tub!
Location: Very close to everything!
We loved how close the walk to Disney was. The hotel staff were friendly and professional. The "store" was very limited. The WiFi was an extra fee. The bed was entirely too soft, no support. You could hear everything happening outside the room. The bathroom was a nice size. There were no washrags available after the 1st day. Our room was not serviced 2 seperate times when we returned at 4:00. It was a place to sleep but no where you would hang out in your room unless it's the bathroom. Overall it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deedee

Nice hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Convenience, close to Disneyland and the pool for the kids.
Cons: Make sure breakers don't go out. Fitness center to open earlier if customer wants.
Location: Location was great, walking distance to Disneyland, eating places and a little shopping. We didn't have a car so it was perfect. Pizza place -Great!
Hotel stay was great overall. Pool was awesome on top of the roof, kids loved it. Great Location and very nice staff. Our breaker went out so we had to call someone to come fix, rooms a little small but it worked. My sisters room had hair in the tub she had them come re-clean. The fitness center opened at 8am which is too late if people are heading to Disneyland. BUT overall I would stay there again.