Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

MOTEL/CLEAN

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: LOCATION AND BREAKFAST SET-UP
Cons: ROAD OUT FRONT NEEDS FIXED.THE CONCRETE IN FRONT OF MOTEL IS TO LOW AND CARS ARE SCRAPING IT AND DAMAGING UNDERNEATH THEIR CARS.
Location: SEND ME MONTHLY DISCOUNTS-I WILL BE BACK THIS SUMMER
MOTEL WAS CLEAN AND CONVENIENT TO GET TO.LIKED BREAKFAST SET-UP. ROAD NEEDS FIXED IN FRONT OF HOTEL.CARS HIT PAVEMENT AND DAMAGE UNDER THE VEHICLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great value. Good hotel by beach

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: It was a reasonable price, close to the beach and downtown Laguna Beach. The rooms were clean and the staff was very accommodating.
We had a great time. A great place to stay and wonderful restaurants plus a beautiful beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Fresno, CA

Decent hotel, Good for the price

Posted Apr 3, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip. The room itself was clean, but nothing too fancy. It's a good place to stay if you are not looking to spend alot of time in your room. Close to the beach, but is next to a busy street. The free breakfast was a bonus, but very basic. Bottom line is if you just need a place to crash for a few nights it's fine, but if you looking to stay at a luxury hotel and relax you should look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RO from Las Vegas

Loved the Beach

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Wonderful amazing! Close to the Beach and everyone was so nice and the place was clean and comfortable and close to everything we wanted to visit and see!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Laguna Beach stay! Clean & just right

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Everyone and everything. I appreciated how it was clean and the staff made it a great experience
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We walked to surf and sand to grab drinks, as well as the rooftop bar above Kya. We mostly woke up every morning to walk the beach when it was quiet.
This is a great place to stay if you want to enjoy Laguna Beach, especially without spending the money you might at some of the hotels in the area. It is clean, the staff are extremely nice, and it is walking distance to the beach. You can sit outside and enjoy the patio, pool and ocean. We decided to get food from a grocery store one evening instead of spending money on an expensive dinner and enjoyed the sight, sounds and smells of the ocean. Depending on the room you reserve, the bedroom can be small, but it is large enough to get around and the bed is comfortable. Anyway, go to the beach-- don't spend too much time in the room, after all! I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Enjoyed the room, the breakfast and the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Out of towner

Good location, clean and quiet motel room

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The rooms are a bit small, but well appointed and comfortable. For a two night stay, this was a perfect location in Laguna Beach, within easy reach of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oskar from FL

The best place like a 5 stars hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
It is one of the best hotels clean quit great location staff kind for what you pay this place is greaaaaattttt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

very simple hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: location and cheap
Cons: smell of mold
It's a great cheap spot to spend the night in the area. My only concern was the moldy smell in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Philadelphia

Great location

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Location was great and the room was comfy and quite. Lent out beach chairs and provided beach towels. Literally a block from the beach!