Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Nice place

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Grounds and rooms neat and clean. Great value for the location. Staff very friendly and willing to accommodate.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Okay hotel, terrible management

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Rooms and cleaning staff
Cons: the management
Location: Great beach access across the street, lots of restaurants, shops, etc
We were VERY disappointed with how we were treated the second we walked into the doors. The rooms were fine, and the cleaning staff was phenomenal, but the woman at the front desk was unfriendly, degrading, and completely unprofessional. We had a lot of options to stay and we will NOT be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Everything was fab except for the face of the place....a tad rude and stuck up .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego CA

Rude front desk

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We went to laguna beach for our first weekend away from kids in years and the pregnant girl at the front desk was BEYOND rude and anytime we needed something it seemed like their was NO staff to assist us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quite

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: clean and neat
Cons: parking but I'm sure thats not a new thought
Location: We were in town for a softball tournament.
I would have given them all 5 in their ratings but the parking lot is very tight and our king size bed was extra extra firm. We only stayed for one night so the mattress was tolerable. Very clean. Our April stay was very quite, neat and clean. Definately would try again but only for one night due to the mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Lovely little place

Posted Apr 6, 2015
When we first walked in I immediately thought the pictures do not do this place justice. The pool area is so cute, and the check in area was small but welcoming. It literally was just right across the street from the beach. They had beach chairs, Umbrellas, boogie boards and towels to use at the beach which was very helpful. The breakfast selection was small but having coffee made fresh for you was really what I wanted. The room was small but very cute. The bed was hard mattress. The pillows were super thin, but I'm also spoiled with my pillows at home. I may just bring my own next time. They have a nice pool areA and a BBQ to use if you'd like. Which I may do the next time we are here! We actually even extended out stay one more night. Seriously check it out. Best you'll get with your money to be this close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom henderson, nv

Great little place ...

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: clean spacious room helpful friendly staff
Location: beach is close walk into town is about a mile but lots of little shops along the way
Second time staying here ... this time I brought the family ... the lady that checked us in was awesome, friendly, very helpful and accomodating! I wish I could remember her name because she was awesome! Room was spacious and clean ... love the breakfast cafe and outdoor sitting areas ... wish the pool was heated but not a big deal as the beach is so close! Will definitely stay again !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Desert, CA

Comfortable and cozy

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Right on the coast highway, beach cove easy access. Dog friendly! Traffic noise when outside, but rooms are pretty quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE STAFF

Posted Apr 3, 2015
My son went to stay took 2 hours to check in...he had his drivers licence and was on the reservation. He is 18 which is what is required and had his credit card in his name. The front desk asked for his girfriends ID which she did not have so they were not going to let them stay??????? when do they card the other guest?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Escondido, CA

Good location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
I was traveling alone so small room was fine. Within walking distance to beach-about 1block- & restaurants & shops. Loved the Jacuzzi tub but bathroom could have used an extra table for more counter space. Staff was great-let me check in early, very helpful & friendly. I would stay here again.