Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Nottingham

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by beefweeffrom Atlanta, USA

It does the job

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
You need a bed to sleep on for a night at a decent price? This hotel does the job. We scrambled to find a room on a Saturday night and ended up here. The main building is gorgeous, but unfortunately the rooms in the attached wings do not echo it's grandeur or charm. The website claimed to offer "modern en-suite bedrooms." Our room was ugly and bare bones, made for the business traveler, or in this case, golfer. Nothing special—dated and bland, but comfortable enough for one night. Definitely not what you'd expect in the Cotswolds, especially after a glimpse of the main building and featured web images of the bedroom interiors. Our stay was "meh," but as I said, it did the job.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom coventry

Had to walk luggage 600 yds to hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Pool but lighting terrible
Cons: Change management sort out parking and make breakfast sensible price 30-00 for two outrageous
Location: Super location
Parking non exist ant grass verges chewed up rooms long walk and basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely mansion set in beautiful surroundings

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The mansion house and surroundings were quite stunning.
Rooms clean and fit for purpose. Staff helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ddeefrom Bedfordshire

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely place fantastic location. Good price. Quality of bed in standard room let it down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Grand hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful large hotel located in countryside with grand interior. We had good service from the bar staff. It is worth pre-booking a taxi several hours before you need if you are returning late at night as the location is quite isolated and the taxis stop running early evening. That said the interior of the hotel makes up for the isolation and is well worth a stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam Truefrom Tregantle

Ideal for what we wanted

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are quite small, but adequate for a short break. The corridors are very wide, and could be used to make the rooms bigger. Superb quiet country location ideally situated for touring Cotswolds and Oxfordshire. Decent sized swimming pool to relax in after a hard day's exploring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by r_rfrom scotland

Small but comfortable room. Good value.

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A place which is a bit out of the way. Reasonable value for money (£55 for one night, single occupancy), absurd that breakfast wasn't included and would have cost £19.00 extra if I had booked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Beckyfrom Banbury

Great stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel great location,service is great although the rooms are a bit tired and let it down