Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely weekend mini break

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Restaurant food was fab
Very nice, rural location, the rooms were small but very nice. Restaurant was really good and overall was a great mini break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

A great place for the price !

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The photo says it all what a wonderful building at surrounding parkland. Our stay was really nice, if I had a negative view was we felt some of the staff, even though very friendly, had no idea what was happening around the hotel. There was one older staff who knew his business and was excellent and really switched on, most of the staff you just knew they were only doing for a job and didn't seem to care wholeheartedly about customer satisfaction. When I have visited Marriots, Ritz-Carltons etc. nearly all the staff seem like they love making your stay a special one. I would recommend the hotel just wish management could do a review of how they run it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Amazing weekend! Beautiful hotel and spa facilities. Room very modern and everything you could need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevenfrom North West

Nice place, shame about the service

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Décor of the place is lovely, but for the prices, the service was no-where near up to scratch. I'd have happily made do with that level of service if it was cheaper, but there were too many mess-ups that weren't great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Nottingham

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by beefweeffrom Atlanta, USA

It does the job

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
You need a bed to sleep on for a night at a decent price? This hotel does the job. We scrambled to find a room on a Saturday night and ended up here. The main building is gorgeous, but unfortunately the rooms in the attached wings do not echo it's grandeur or charm. The website claimed to offer "modern en-suite bedrooms." Our room was ugly and bare bones, made for the business traveler, or in this case, golfer. Nothing special—dated and bland, but comfortable enough for one night. Definitely not what you'd expect in the Cotswolds, especially after a glimpse of the main building and featured web images of the bedroom interiors. Our stay was "meh," but as I said, it did the job.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom coventry

Had to walk luggage 600 yds to hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Pool but lighting terrible
Cons: Change management sort out parking and make breakfast sensible price 30-00 for two outrageous
Location: Super location
Parking non exist ant grass verges chewed up rooms long walk and basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely mansion set in beautiful surroundings

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The mansion house and surroundings were quite stunning.
Rooms clean and fit for purpose. Staff helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com