Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattfrom New York

Will be great after renovation

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is under renovation at the moment. I think you can probably get a pretty good deal since it is. Its not intrusive but its certainly not tranquil either. I would stay here again. Its up to Marriott standards.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kkfrom Denmark

A bit used

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need for serious investments and much better cleaning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Elzebir, Hotel Management
Dear A Traveller Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our lobby is being renovated and will be ready soon. We look forward to your return visit. Warm regards, Elzebir Villarreal Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elenafrom Madrid

Siguiendo el estándar americano de Marriot

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bien situado y con habitaciones muy amplias. El baño agradecería una renovación. Muy amable el personal. Espectacular cama, comodisima. Muy recomendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy area of city--next to casino

Posted Mar 17, 2014
They are doing a make over of the lobby and lobby bar which is badly needed as sports bar not great if your not a big sports fan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BtheBearfrom New York

OK, but just OK

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tucked away in a location that is difficult to get to given the one way system, this hotel was clean and fine, but with nothing to make it stand out. The restaurant is currently closed for renovation. A few little niggles; one day our room was not made up, the card operated door lock was tricky, the message light on the phone could not be extinguished our entire stay. But overall our stay was pleasant enough. I just imagine there must be better choices at the price. (The Bristol around the corner looked nice.)
2 out of 5
by I travel a lot

Disapointing

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Rooms are old and stale... very small... disappointed over Marriott...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Sydney

Great location for the promenade

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The bed.
Location: There is a Casino attached, which we walked around, the main point for us was that it is two blocks from a major shopping centre and the waterfront.
This is a good hotel, friendly and efficient staff, and luxurious beds, and great shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Augustfrom Miami

good location in the financial center

Posted Mar 2, 2014
easy, friendly check-in, good location, surrounded by restaurants, bars, nice room, very quiet, casino in same complex
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom USA

Just like good ole USA

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable. Rooms were spacious.
Cons: Lobby restaurant was being remodeled, limiting dining to the sports bar, which was ok for what it was.
Location: Did some shopping. Were not interested in nightlife or sightseeing.
If you are looking for a respite from adventure, this is a great choice. Relaxing, with all the ammentities one would expect in a stateside Marriott. We stayed a couple nights both before & after a six-day adventure in a rustic natural setting. Room service meals were reasonable, prompt. All staff were pleasant and spoke sufficient English to provide excellent service. Just the ticket!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Siouxfrom Arizona

Authentic Lebanese food at Beirut a must

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely convenient hotel