Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s from jp

Not too bad

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Little bit noisy in midnight. But comfort enough. Cleaners are kind.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Parish from Sydney

Nice location

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are nice, helpful and friendly. The rooms could use some refurbishment though.
1 out of 5
by Smithy and Mary from Derby WA working and travelling Kiwis

Disappointing

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolition ????
Location: Moved to another hotel so can't comment
Looked ok on my computer but the room we were given was small, unventilated, stunk, noisy, and over priced. Hey we realise it is back packer stuff but as we travel a lot this is and was a disappointment. Would never recommend this place to anyone. Did not stay and as we had paid up front had only half our money returned that was a ripoff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by tonyq from sydney

good location

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location, average backpacker accommodation, old historic building but reasonable for price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A.h.moon from Kalgoorlie

Great over nighter

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place to meet new people & close to everything
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Dirty, noisy and shabby

Posted Nov 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We would never recommend staying there, although it is very centrally located in Fremantle. Our double room has not been cleaned for at least half a year, there were used hankies all over the floor. Horribly expensive for what you get but still cheaper than a standard hotel in this area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay Dont stay Warning

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: every thing
you get wot you pay for. Very noisey unable to sleep. I wouldnt walk on the floor unless you wore shoes. The showers and toilets have to be see to be beleaved. Filthy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ANON

No maintenance all these years!

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was last there in 1999 with my spouse. This time I stayed for the convenience of location - nothing else. The place has really not been maintained! Little has changed. The after hours check protocol was good but on day 2 all the showers (3 of them) on the main floor were closed - no reasons given! For the price if it were not for the location, it would not be worthwhile staying there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Miss M

Well...

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
I must say, worst sleeping experience in Australia... Or even in the world. The only thing nice about the place was the friendly guy working at the front counter.
1 out of 5
by Adam from Melbourne

Disgusting

Posted Mar 8, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything and the price wow they should get murder for what they charge
Location: Close to the main St of freo but looking for nite life you have come to the wrong town
This hotel is disgusting. I had to review and give some kind of feedback and unfortunately there is no discription on how I would rate this back packers. Dirty dirty dirty I would not leave my dog there.. No electric plug in our room. A constant stench of some kind of fumes every time we walked into our room. Our bed frame had some kind of rotten food over the bed frame. I neve took my shoes off cause I didn't want to touch the carpet.. Bed squeaked every time u moved.. Showers are dirty. Toilets wow don't think the got cleaned at all the time we was there. The only place to brush your teeth was in the toilet. Only one thing I would say about the hotel is it is rather quiet at night ... But that is as far asy kind words can go for this dog box. No food or drinks are allowed in the room so to bad if u need water during the night.