Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Germany

Fair accommodation next to airport and bus lines

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Good location, reasonable rates and helpful staff.
Cons: Room furnishings and decor could do with a revamp.
Location: Didn't stay long enough to comment.
Friendly and helpful staff. Added bonus was the shuttle service and breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Many of our guest take advantage of the shuttle service since it runs 24 hours a day. We are very glad tht you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran

Convenient to airport

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Staff
Somewhat cumbersome to rent and car and try to return to drop off area for hotel shuttle
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you found the process hard. Unfortunately, the airport authority will not allow hotels to pick-up at the rental outlet. Guest do have to take the shuttle bakc to the airport where we can pick up guest. Many guest use this service and we try very hard to make it as painless as possible. We do work within the rules set by the airport. I hope that you do not hold that against us and continue to stay at our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the low price

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Very old, dilapidated hotel. Although lower priced, not worth it, even if just for a very short overnight stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We take every comment and review very seriously. We are working hard on improving our hotel and maintaining a high quality of service. I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will try us again in the future. We feel that we are a great value for airport travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I just needed to rest for 5 hours

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The guy that check me into the hotel was nice and courteous. The check out guy was lacking in his ability to understand that I wanted a physical receipt at check out time. He referred me to expedia to get my receipt. I then demanded that he give me a receipt showing a 0.0 balance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, when you make a reservation through Expedia or another on-line company, the property cannot give you a receipt at checkout since you paid Expedia. They sent you a receipt at the time of booking. All the receipts will show is that you did indeed check in and are checking out. I am sorry that you feel that he didn’t want to assist you. Maybe he could of explained it better. We do however, appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, Average Rooms

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel was acceptable. The rooms were not luxurious, but they had the features we needed. You get what you pay for. The front desk staff and airport shuttle drivers were fantastic. Super-friendly desk staff who was extremely helpful. Shuttle driver was very speedy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We feel that we are a great value for people looking for a hotel near the airport. Please keep us in minf on your return trip to Arizona.
2 out of 5
by JB

Worn out hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Worn out but clean, ugly to the eyes although ok to sleep for one night. For the quality of the room and facilities, price should be 30% less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
I really appreciate your comments. We will be changing our bedding later on this year and will work with our maintenance staff to improve the public areas. We feel that we are a great value for airport travelers and hope that you consider us again on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by John from Minnesota

Just OK

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: If Room 229 is supposed to be a Non-smoking room, it needs to be aerated really good to get the smell oug.
Location: N/A
The first stay on 4/1 was good. Room was clean and neat and the "medley breakfast" was good. The second stay on 4/7 was just OK. The room was neat and clean but smelled like it was (or had been recently) a Smoking Room. Again, the "medley breakfast" was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We will continue to work with our housekeeping department to keep the quality of our rooms up. We are very sorry that you were disapointed with room smell of the room. We hope tht you will keep us in mind on your next visit to Phoenix.
1 out of 5
by Momof2

Not a nice place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Update the rooms and make the shower bigger. Locks for the bathroom door.
Location: Anything to get out of that hotel.
The room was small, stinky, dirty, grungy and outdated. The shower was a small, claustrophobic stall that was too small to use. The bedspreads were the old kind that never get washed. And the room smelled funny like it used to be a smoking room...and it was musty and gross. It was loud, you could hear every door close near by and thumping upstairs. The bathroom was tiny with a pocket door that did not lock. It was by far the worst hotel room we have ever stayed in and I would never stay there or at that chain again. Lesson learned! At least we only had to stay for one night and had an early flight the next day. There were plenty of other hotels nearby that would have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to voice your opinion. Sleep Inn rooms are about 10% smaller than typical rooms by design. They were built with showers only and a smaller bathroom. I will look into the smell and the bedding. We are a great value for guests looking for a night stay and having to travel to the airport. We hope that you will consider us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Arizoniacity

Nice,clean&friendly hotel:)

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Read above:)
Cons: Not 1 thing!
Location: Didnt do anything, but have family in Pheniox, LOTS of things to do couples or families!
We have 3 little dogs & I was flying home by myself & they had a airport shuttle , it was wonderful & made me very relaxed:) The staff had my wake up call &the shuttle was on time, WOUDERFULL experence!! Highly recomend this to anyone & will use it on all my travels:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Hotel was mediocre at best. Hotel staff couldn't give directions to airport but gave written pre written directions that were flat out wrong. Room was small and cramped but clean. Lots of "odd" noises for nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I will look over the directions that the front desk gave you. We use them all the time without issues. We might have to rewrite them. We feel that we are a great value and apologize if we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will give us another try in the future.