Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013
The staff was very pleasant and our room was located on the third floor. This was an excellant location as we did not hear any traffic noise. The Cafe was an easy walk from our room and the food and service was superb and friendly. Will be booking again at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Caledonia ont. Canada

overnight in Freeport Maine

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Ground floor rooms /no stairs are available . Good quiet location on riverside of motel
Cons: The lighting and carpets/decor of hallways
Location: Hiking trails along river behind motel . Close by shopping and restaurants in Freeport
The Best Western motel was a good spot to stay overnight while traveling and shopping in Freeport Maine The staff was very pleasant and accommodating and we found the parking to be good and somewhat hidden from the highway which was good for us as we were pulling a trailer full of antiques. The hallway was somewhat dingy and needing new carpets but the room was very clean and quiet.We did not have a chance to try the restaurants at the motel so cannot comment.Overall a good place to stay at a reasonable price and a short drive to Freeport shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancyfrom Hubbardston, M

Nice enough hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a room away from the office by the Muddy Rudder restaurant - no elevator. Would have had a nice view of the salt march but the trees were in the way. Also, the sound of traffic from the highway was definitely noticeable and we were on the side of the hotel away from the highway. We went to the cafe for breakfast and the food was very good. All-in-all a decent place but not award winning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhondafrom Halifax

Damp Carpet

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Outdoor pool
Cons: No continental breakfast, room musty
Location: Close to great restaurants (Freeport Seefood Co. best seafood ever!), and great shopping.
Had a room on first floor. Carpet damp, air conditioner very loud and rattled when coming on, bathroom very tiny and dirt in corners and wallpaper peeling. Room itself smelled of stale smoke although was non smoking room, very musty smelling (had to bring in air freshener from car ). Staff very friendly and outdoor pool great. Son had pool to himself several times. 5 min drive to great shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ianfrom Boston, MA

Nice outdoor pool and small playground.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Location: Discovered that Maine Beer Company is just down the road.
Nothing fancy, but fairly clean (our room was in what seemed to be new construction) and with a nice outdoor pool. Downside was that our room was a short drive down the road from the main facility (and pool). Pleasant view of a river.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing...

Posted Jun 11, 2013
The bathrooms were extremely old and out dated!!! Bathroom door would not fully open due to the toilet..In other words ridiculously small!!! The staff were very helpful....No guest laundary facility and this is rated a BW Plus.....Hardly....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kayfrom meredith, nh

Great stay for shopping in Freeport

Posted Mar 28, 2013
staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was very comfortable and clean. Location is convenient to restaurants and shopping in freeport.
3 out of 5
by Bethfrom The Villages, FL, USA

Ok, but it smelled old.

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: Fairly close to freeport and ll bean.
Cons: The smell and having to drive up the hill into the woods to reach the room.
The room did not smell nice but it appeared to be clean, it was probably just old.