Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Isi from Nice

good hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are clean and comfortable, the restaurant is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Many faults

Posted Jan 3, 2014
When we first arrived at our specified room the trash from the people that occupied the room before was still there. I had to tell the staff to get it. The first person I spoke too was kind of rude and unfriendly. The whole environment was creepy from the outside of the hire to the hallways. The outside was horrible looking like a construction site. The hallways are not well lit. Smells like smoke around the stairwell. Breakfast not all that either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill W from San Diego

Good base location for caves, coast, and Llubjiana

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet, comfortable room, with great breakfast. included.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Postjna, Slovenia

Cave visit

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's in an industrial area very long walk to center so you must drive to center of town. breakfast se;ection wasn't that great do not eat. AC problems with 2 of the rooms had to be switched from room to room. Hotel appears to be an old warehouse converted to hotel. Though the price wasn't bad, it should be cheaper and I think the hotel should of made the compensation, though the staff checkin guy was polite and offered to find another room if I wanted it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aldo

An Interesting Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you just want to have a sleep then you will have to be careful not be at the bowling room end of the hotel as they don't stop till 10:00. If you want a spa and health services then you have to book a day ahead and you need to go to another building. Breakfast was not that good and I have low standards so for me to say this means it was bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Steve from UK

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: beds were comfy.
Cons: everything else!
Location: good location in Postoijna.
The TV did not work for 60% of the time time because the cable connection was broken, actually pulled from the wall socket. The TV did not work either on a previous visit. The handle on the washroom door was falling off. Cleaning staff left the room door open after apparent cleaning. This was only closed when we returned at the end of the day. Thankfully nothing was stolen. The noise every nite from a niteclub and prople screaming and arguing, and cars spinning tires and driving at high speeds. It was very hot and the a/c was not working. The staff at reception seem to offer just lip service when complaining. There was minimal variety of breakfast food offered and the quality was suspect. Coffee from a machine, yuck! Towels were not replaced when signalled. Toilet paper not enough and ran out 1 nite. The list is endless. We stayed a previous occasion but this time was awful!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keith Suen

Food Shortage

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Bad coordination between guest registration and kitchen. Enough food for 20 people at breakfast but over 60 guests showed up, including a large tour group. Kitchen staff tried their best to accommodate though. Hotel is converted from a warehouse/commercial building. Out of town location. Pricey considering quality, service and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Epicenter in Postojna

Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in a shopping centre, so not in right in the town, and can be a little confusing to find. Although the small entrance door is marked hotel, it didn't actually say "Hotel Epicenter". and at night you enter it from the back among the trade entrances to various stores - "Jydsk" is on the other side of the alley. By day I think it can be approached from the mall, but I arrived about 22:30 so that was not an option. You then enter a passageway and must take the lift to level 2. I appreciated the fact that the air conditioning could be turned off at my request (controlled at the reception desk) and that they found me some breakfast to take with me as I had to leave before the restaurant opened next morning. For anyone wishing to visit the caves of either Postojna or Skočjan, or the famous Lippizaner Horses, this is a good spot to be in - or to overnight if you want to get off the motorway to or from the Slovene coast or Venice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

OK but not great

Posted Oct 12, 2009
This hotel is fine for people who have their own transport, but is 3km away from the centre of town and the caves. It's based in a business park, so there's not much entertainment nearby, apart from the pool room and bowling alley in the hotel itself (which is useful if you have children). Breakfast is very basic but on the plus side, the rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly.