Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Staff was nice & central
Cons: noise from lift and extractor fans.
Staff very nice, hotel dated but clean, lift very loud, also heard an extractor fan the hole night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill

Nice Hotel in the Middle of Town

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: The bathroom needs to be modernized and TV need to be updated.
Location: Great location next to the Neckar River, easy walk into town for shopping and restaurants or walks along the river.
This was our third stay at the Ring Hotel in Heilbronn, Germany.
3 out of 5
by Bill from Baltimore, MD

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff and location
Cons: Noise at night
Location: Next to the river, trees, etc., and close to the center of town and transportation.
The hotel is ideally centrally located next to the Neckar River and within a short walk to the center of town, stores, churches, restaurants, and the train station which makes travel to other cities very easy. The staff were excellent and did everything to make you comfortable and welcome. The buffet breakfast is very good with a large selection. The hotel, however, is showing it's age and needs some upgrades, specifically the bathroom shower (small and with a shower curtain that clings to you, and a slippery shower floor), the lumpy pillows need to be replaced, and the TV is old and small. We were there during the winefest and the celebrating people were exceedingly loud at night during the 17 days of the fest. There are also a few bars and clubs nearby where people gathered late at night and were every loud, especially on Friday and weekend nights, making it very difficult to sleep. I cannot recommend this hotel because of the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Suzhou, P.R.China

Nice clean place in great location

Posted Mar 9, 2011
The Ringhotel is a middle class hotel located within walking distance to Heilbronn's downtown. Many restaurants and shops located close by. The price of the room was a bit overpriced and you must pay additionally for parking and internet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Elkridge, MD (outside Baltimore)

Will return to this hotel anytime.

Posted Oct 14, 2010
The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of town, next to the Neckar river, and within easy walking distance to restaurants, parks, and the shopping district. The personnel were very friendly and helpful, and spoke English (when my German failed me). Our room, and the entire hotel, was very clean and neat. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel offered a free breakfast that was outstanding, not the expected "continental breakfast", but one that included unlimited trips for scrambled and soft boiled eggs, waffles, bacon, cereals, etc., as well as the European style bread assortment, sausages, cheeses, fruit juices, coffee, tea and milk. While we did not have dinner at the hotel, my brother-in-law says that it has an excellent restaurant. All-in-all, an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Der i-Punkt auf einem wunderschönen Wochenende!

Posted Jul 23, 2008 on Hotels.com
Ein sehr schönes Hotel mit außerordentlich freundlichem Personal. Gutes Frühstück, hübsche Zimmer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Princes Risborough

Very nice family hotel

Posted May 5, 2007
Located right in the centre of town, with secure underground car parking, ideal for walking to the restaurants, right by the river. Very friendly hotel