Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
A great host and very helpful. The location is within walking distance to the Colosseum and historical Rome. We were very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Евгений

Excellent

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels
This is not actually a Hotel, but a room in a common house. But we really had a pleasant time there. It is located in the center or the Rome. And we got from the hotel owner city map with detailed explanations where to go and how to organize our sightseeing better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jules from Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK

Very cosy and clean B+B :)

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Really great B+B, excellent value for money! A very personal service with wonderful advice from Valentina. It is cheap and a lovely little breakfast is included. It is very clean which is all I need to feel comfortable personally. It is just a 15 minute walk to the Colosseum and Rome generally is small enough to enjoy walking from place to place. The only negative thing I have to say is that if you are looking for a very central, picturesque location this might not be the place for you as it is located outside the old city walls, making it a bit of a pain in the evenings - there are a couple of nice restaurants close by that the owner put us on to but you have to go a bit further from home to get that romantic Roman atmosphere. Ideal for students and young couples in my opinion. Very safe for females travelling alone too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

.

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: Sympathie de la gérante et ses bons conseils de restaurant du quartier
Location: Proche du centre grâce aux transports en commun mais suffisamment à l'écart pour être au calme
.Très agréable à tout point de vue : petit déjeuner, propreté, calme, sympathie de la gérante
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Angetode B&B--Lovely owner, shared bathrooms

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels
Valentina, the owner, was an excellent hostess--she was very helpful about things to see and how to get there. She makes great suggestions. She also made a lovely breakfast for us every morning. The rooms were nice and clean and the B & B was very quiet. The beds were very hard but we were able to tolerate them for a few days. Do pay attention to the SHARED BATHROOM. I somehow overlooked that before booking and was surprised when we arrived--however, it didn't turn out to be so bad. Valentina keeps it clean. The neighborhood was nice & cheaper than close to all the touris attractions. Affordable, good food near by. Also easy access to the bus lines (if you purchase a Roma pass this is VERY convenient). Not too far from the Metro station but it was further than we wanted to walk with our luggage. Oh well! All in all, it was a good stay and I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saint Quentin France

Carissima Valentina

Posted Oct 31, 2011
Location: Tivoli ( La villa d'Este...)
L'endroit est idéalement placé pour les visites du Colisée, du Palatin, du Forum Romain et du Forum Impérial, il se situe à environs 20mn à pieds de la fontaine de Trévi et 30mn de la place d'Espagne. Nous avons visité le centre historique pratiquement à pieds. En ce qui concerne le B and B la chambre est très spacieuse, Valentina la maitresse des lieux est très charmante , de très bons conseils et très arrangeante. Le petit dejeuner est copieux et varié. Les restaurants du quartier sont excellents et proposent des cartes très variées à des tarifs raisonnables. Les meilleurs étant I Buoni Amici près de la basilique San Giovani in Laterano ainsi que Romolo E Remo qui offre une remise de 10% sur l'addition pour les personnes résidant chez Valentina. Nous avons prévu d'y retourner assez rapidement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Israel

nice b&b

Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I booked just a few days before our holiday, and we were very happy to find out there's still a room available at a very high-rated b&b. The hosters are very very nice: Help you with every question, guide you about places in rome (and even let me use there personal PC when I had a problem). Location is quiet and comfortable and breakfast is good. We had one dissapointment: the room had 2 single beds instead of one double bed, although I booked a double room, and there was no option to change. I would at least expect them to let me know before I arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Worcs

BRILLIANT HOTEL FOR PRICE

Posted Oct 9, 2011
The hotel was ideally situated in a good area away from tourist traps but only 10 mins from sights. Good restaurants and coffee shops nearby. B and B very good value beautifully clean ,large room with adjacent bathroom. A kettle in room would have been a pleasant bonus, Owner,Valentine, welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norddeutschland

Zweckmäßige Unterkunft für einen Rombesuch mit frdl. Vermieterin die gern mit Tipps weiterhilft!

Posted Oct 5, 2011
Wir waren das erste Mal in Rom und nach unserer Ankunft hat Valentina uns erst einmal in die Pension eingewiesen. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Zustellbett für unsere Tochter, das Bad war separat und für uns allein zu nutzen. Man muß wissen, daß in Rom über Nacht die Mülltonnen gelehrt zu werden scheinen empfielt es sich über NAcht die Fenster und Rolladen zu schließen wenn man einen leichten Schlaf hat. Wir waren allerdings so müde, daß wir es nur am Rande wahrgenommen haben! Das Frühstück bereitet Valentina nach den Wünschen der Gäste zu, für uns machte sie Schinken Käse Toast und jeden Morgen gab es frisch gepressten Orangensaft!!! Die U-Bahn ist in 10-15 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen und das Colusseum liegt in die andere Richtung ungefähr genau so weit entfernt also wir fandes es zentral aber ruhig gelegen. Wen wieder einmal Rom ansteht werden wir sicherlich versuchen wieder bei Valentina Unter zu kommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leipzig, Deutschland

B&B wie es sein sollte

Posted Jun 19, 2011 on Hotels
Dieses B&B ist uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen. Sehr sauber, sehr nett und sehr hilfsbereit. Die Inhaberin Valentina spricht perfekt English und hilft ihren Gästen bis hin zu einem Shuttel-Service zum Flughafen. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten Roms außer Vatikan sind zu Fuß zu erreichen.