Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

OK place to stat

Posted Jul 1, 2015
pulling up to the hotel, the surrounding views aren't that glamorous. There is a mechanic to one side, construction equipment on another - you get the feeling the hotel is slightly out of place there. However, you are in short driving distance to many restaurants and shopping areas down the street. The lobby and common areas are under construction, missing their fireplaces. Staff is helpful and courteous. The room is clean and decently decorated. The walls are very thin, as we can hear the neighbors next door order room service with clear precision from our bathroom. Shower works well and was clean. Good pressure and hot water. The air conditioner seems to stop working well during the night, leading to periods of feeling flush and periods of cool ess when it kicks back on again. Complementary breakfast is lacking good quality eggs and meat. Better stick with the make your own waffle there. The indoor pool seems a bit dirty and not used very often. Lifeguard that is on duty looks like she wants to get back to listening to music on her phone rather than interact with guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brand new hotel is good location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Brand new and great condition but new floors were sticky, could have been cleaned better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chambersburg

Ok if you don't care about the temperature of pool

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great.
Cons: Pool temperature
Location: Close to Baltimore zoo n aquarium
Mainly it was a great experience. Rooms clean although small if you are bringing young children...breakfast was better than your typical hotel. Quite impressive actually. The only true complaint is that the indoor pool was beyond freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Solid Family-Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Pool and hot tub Access to restaurants Good TV A/C worked
Cons: Fix the elevator
If you travel regularly, then you know this type of hotel: basic rooms, breakfast buffet, indoor pool for the kids, hot tub, and a communal area in the lobby that might sometimes have wine. It's not a romantic getaway and doesn't pretend to be one. Country Inn pulls it off, and the do it well. Rooms are very clean. Air conditioning worked and was loud enough to cover some of the normal noises without being too loud. Each room has a fridge, for families to fill with their beverages and such. Nice TV with many channels. Shower was clean and the water was hot. Hair dryer, iron, coffee in the room - all standard stuff. The hotel is situated adjacent to a shopping plaza. Plenty of restaurants and places to stop if you forgot something. Seems to be a very safe neighborhood. The building isn't new, but it's not very old and it's well maintained. They are currently renovating the lobby, and one of the elevators is having chronic issues (so I'm told), but they'll get it fixed. The other elevator was working fine, so we had no problems. The indoor pool is great. Heavily chlorinated (which is fine, given how many kids are there). Hot tubs are always lovely at the end of the day, too. Life guard was on duty, which was nice. The beds were good. Plenty of pillows, but mostly the same size/style. Hotels should get used to offering you different sizes, if they are going to offer multiples in any case. One thick, one thin, etc. The blackout curtains worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Meadows, NJ

Convinient to shops and CCBC

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: it actually had a separate sitting area & TV, making it a suite
Cons: made 2 requests for 2 pillows and got only one. Communication between frt desk and clients needs to b better
Location: went there cause close to daughters graduation.
Overall a comfortable stay. never got to use pool or hot tub but, they were there for clients use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Ants, uncomfortable beds, and renovations

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: New beds, and notice about renovations. Paint smell. Get rid of ants.
The only good thing about this place was the front desk staff. They could not do enough to help us, and were kind and courteous. The dining area of lobby is under construction and breakfast is moved to a too small meeting room. The bed was soooo uncomfortable, and we woke to find black ants all over the tv stand. Not ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Deepak Patel, Hotel Management
We know a good night’s rest is very important and we are sorry to hear you did not experience that due to the comfort of your bed. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We hope for another opportunity to not just meet, but exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

CLose to downtown

Posted May 27, 2015
Great staff ,and good breakfast Specious room for 3 adults and 2 kids Extra blankets without any charges Free wifi and free parking Best to closd with shopping plaza
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston,NJ

Good value stay with free breakfast

Posted May 25, 2015
My family stayed here for one night before we visited Johns Hopkins University. We checked in after 10 PM and the room was good. Had a good night sleep and a free breakfast. Though it was short, we had a good time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from DELAWARE

NICE HOTEL

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: IT WAS QUIET AND CLEAN.
Location: IT WAS A BUSINESS TRIP SO WE DIDN'T DO ANYTHING EXTRA.
THE FRONT DESK PERSONAL WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND THE BREAKFAST WAS LOVELY. THEY GAVE ANY EXCELLENT SUGGESTION FOR DINNER. VERY FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

It was a good location for where we needed to be.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The two ladies who were at the Front Desk were great. Theresa was one and the one in the morning I didn't catch her name.
Cons: Carpet in thre room needs to be replaced. They are remodeling so hopefully this will be complated.
Location: It was close to the Beltway and where we needed to be.
It was a positive one, but the remodeling is needed. Staff was excellent and breakfast great!