Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from Alberta

close to hospital and down town

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful . We took advantage of their shuttle service . The proximity and view were awesome
Cons: Our only complaint were the pillows were huge and really uncomfortable . Also the remote for the TV was not working.
Location: Great location to Royal University, you could walk there. Close to shops and the Mall within walking distance.
This hotel is in a great location, the view of the river is awesome. We were able to walk to the Royal University hospital and down along the river to get to down town. Beautiful walk even in winter. Breakfast was good in the restaurant, service was great too. We took advantage of the shuttle service as well. Desk staff were friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by sherri from Saskatoon, SK

Hotel facing the river

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The shuttle service to the Sheraton. Rooms are large.
Cons: Upgrade room service and maid service availability. Improve food quality, greasy and tasteless. Hire night front desk staff with tact.
Location: There is nothing near this hotel.
I found the front desk to be rude and disrespectful of new customers. The toilet needed two to three flushes every time. The shower does not drain properly. Room service ran out of certain items only to tell you after waiting for half an hour. The decor is old and dingy. The shuttle service was very nice and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

beautiful view from restaurant

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: it is small, cozy and clean.
Cons: advance notice of pool closure
Location: the view from the restaurant is spectacular. It is close to the walk along the river and an easy walk downtown.
I enjoyed my stay although I found the room a little small - but not a problem. The food in the restaurant was great and service in the hotel was pleasant. My only complaint is that I wish hotels would advise when their pool/fitness facilities are under renovation. This is not the first hotel I have booked partly because of the pool and then found that the pool wasn't available. I think hotels should give a specific discount when they don't have advertised facilities available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to university and downtown

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Was in Saskatoon on business and spent two nights in this renovated hotel. Comfortable bed, clean room, good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Improved

Posted Sep 27, 2013
This hotel has been upgraded since I last stayed there, and it is much nicer. The lobby is more welcoming and has a more modern look. The staff are friendly and the service in the restaurant was exceptional at breakfast time. Comfortable beds too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: location
Excellent location,part. if you have a room overlooking the Sask river. Staff Ok not rude but not pleasant either.Found that to be the new tone of Saskatoon lately. Used to be called the friendly city.Dont know where that went.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in for a wedding

Posted Jul 6, 2013
very clean,beautiful view, easy access to all points in the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esme from Toronto, ON, Canada

Excellent hotel overlooking the river

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: I think this hotel is a bit of a "find" in Saskatton. Clean, comfortable, safe, with parking and just a short, pleasant walk to the downtown.
Cons: The pool was more for families than an individual wanting to do laps and the fitness facility was not inspiring.
Location: Location is brilliant. You feel like you're in the country because you look out at the river but it is only a short walk into town.
The Park Town has a great location by the bridge which goes over to the University and overlooks the river. There is a very nice restaurant on the main floor with a river view which serves good food and is very comfortable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Ours overlooked the river and had a beautiful view. It is an easy and pleasant walk by the river into downtown and many restaurants. Parking is very safe in their own lot for $8.00 a day. The pool is small and had many small children in it and the fitness facility consists of a few machines located in the pool room. That part isn't that great. But everything else was excellent. I would recommend staying there and will do so again myself.