Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Other Hotels booked for event.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious room. Thought I was going to get two beds in one room with a bathroom attached. Very surprised for the price and accommodations.
Cons: Nothing
Location: University of Vermont student session day.
We happened upon this thru Expedia and it was a great experience. Large rooms with kitchenette. Comfortable beds and wonderful breakfast included. I am glad the other hotel was booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel...

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Suites with full kitchen. Breakfast, snacks in the evening. Good coffee all day long. Very nice lounge area. Very nice staff. Pool at nearby hotel
Cons: Pool at nearby hotel: there should be showers around the pool so that people might be tempted to take a shower before entering the pool.
Location: Great location very close to downtown.
The rooms are great. Suites with full kitchen. The breakfast is pretty good. The snacks in the evening and the coffee available 24/7 are excellent. I was happily surprised with coffee. It was very good. The pool (which we can access at the nearby Holiday Inn Express) is good for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Maine

Convenient location to visit grandchildren

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, helpful staff
Cons: More fruit options for breakfast..everything was bread related.. hard for someone with gluten intolerance
Location: Burlington VT.. Many activities available
Our welcome was very warm and friendly. Our room was beautiful. The only negative we found were the pillows on the bed. TO fat and hard to shape to you head. Other then that a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Montreal, QC

Smart Suites, South Burlington

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, kitchen option, spaciousness.
Cons: More of Smart Suites to open.
Location: South of Burlington, VT is close to all amenities and everything you would do in Burlington during short or long stay.
Wonderful option for a short or long stay. Clean, spacious, convenient, economic - highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff. They were knowledgeable about the area and gave some great advice.
Cons: I would like to see the PTACs have heat and A/C. The unit in my room had no heat, only A/C.
Location: I would recommend Polly's. The food is phenomenal and the staff is hands down the best!
I had an all around great experience at Smart Suites. Even when the power went out due to someone hitting a telephone pole the staff was helpful and able to laugh with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deb from quebec

Nice hotel. Staff was pleasant.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Great price
Did not like that you had to walk outside to a different hotel to swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great times agai

Posted Dec 2, 2013
we had the most amazing time, will be back again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful!

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Better than expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J-F from Montreal PQ

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Great value for the price, we slept 5 adults and one baby comfortably.
Cons: Beds were too soft, and sofa bed too hard, but hey !
Location: Great for shopping around if you come from Canada !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013