Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
The hotel was very loud and dirty. And lack of breakfast food and space to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Do not stay here unless you are just really tight on money & can't afford anything else. The rooms smell bad, lights BARLEY work. The water in the shower did not drain out, the next morning when I woke up there was ants in the sink. The mattress & sheets were hard & very uncomfortable. The ladies at the front desk gave us the username/password to WiFi that DID NOT WORK. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS PLACE AGAIN.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel experience

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Grungy hotel with stained sheets & dirty bathroom. Asked hotel manager, Singh, to move us to another room - not only was she extremely rude, but she was not at all helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Good if its late minute and you need a room for a big game
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Luis nice, hotel horrible gross and nasty

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The bellman Luis was kind.
Cons: In our experience the rooms and furniture needed to be cleaned. Repairs to the door ways, locks, falling ceilings needed to be completed.
Location: The location was convenient and close to FSU, across the street from Cracker Barrel
The bellman Luis was kind, however the hotel and rooms were HORRIBLE, NASTY, DIRTY and GROSS. First room was so gross and nasty, smelled of smoke, black mold all over the bathroom, ceiling paint falling down in several places , bathroom door frame was totally rotten, furniture had disgusting white stains all over the seat cushions, (not kidding) was so gross and only a full sized bed in a closet sized room. The door would not lock properly. The room was disgusting. The second was larger and smelled cleaner, not sure, if it actually was cleaner. The carpet was gross but better than the first room; the furniture in the second room was in the same condition as first room, so nasty. The open loft bathroom offered NO privacy. Again, the bellman Luis tried and was kind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel In Tallahassee Fl

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: clean!!!!! improve the room conditions.
Location: Hotel In Tallahassee Fl, we went to the Florida St. game
exterior was very dirt. Stairs, doors, everything. Interior was as clean as is could be.....hotel needs a make over, very old and shotty repair work on everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room

Posted Dec 1, 2014
No trash cans in the entire suite. Mini fridge was in the middle of the room and turned everything to ice. One towel per bathroom made for a toddler. Sheets had stains all over them. Broken glass in window. Torn couch. Heater/ a/c unit had no happy medium, either hell or freezing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful and disgusting !!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
First thing I want to say is only reason we stayed is, we were at a big sec football game and everything was booked. RUN! Do not stay here!! The room was the meaning of roach motel! Bugs!! Bathroom sink was covered in ants. Killed them but more came back! After I took a shower, I felt like I needed a second one because shower was filthy! The toilet was in a seperate room on the opposite side of the room from the sink and shower. Very strange! Carpet was stained and gross. We actually flipped mattress looking for bed bugs! We never seen a cleaning service. No garbage can in room. Worse place we have ever stayed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Rooms needs renovation asap and bathrooms as well
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Freeport Florida

Nasty Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Needed alot of cleaning and scrubbing and TLC
Location: Do not remember..........
I understand old Hotels are one thing, but this one was the dirtiest one I have ever checked in. I would not let my grandson take a bath or shower because the tub was so stained and nasty I just could not let him put his bare feet in the tub,. the bathroom itself smelled. There were stains everywhere. On the chairs and all over the rug. The door you enter in was so gross with filth, I was nerves to touch it. On the inside of the door was hard jelly or jam on it. I barley slept because I was afraid of bed bugs. I am not exaggerating one bit. I mentioned it to the front desk guy as I was checking out and told him everything, and I could tell he really did not care, even though he did apologized and that was it. I rented two rooms, one for my husband, grandson and I and one for my daughter and her family and I was so embarrassed, and constantly apologizing. I am in this type of business of customer service and I am not one to complain, but OH MY GOD it was horrible. The majority of the time all the kids did was complain on how gross it was and that's pretty bad when it bothers little kids. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone and I am so disappointed that I spent my money on staying there. Malorie and Greg Warren.Room 110 and 112 P.S. when we came back from getting something to eat, there were at least 4 police cars and a State Trooper all parked at the front entrance of the Hotel...... Very dissturbing