Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Adorable with friendly service

Posted Apr 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
I really liked this hotel and the staff was very friendly. We were in a hurry when we arrived and the guy at the front desk understood and was very helpful in checking us in and finding us a taxi so we didn't miss our concert at the BOK Center. The BOK Center is definitely not a convenient walk away, however. After the concert it was a pretty dark and deserted walk back. Our room was large and had a lovely view of the Tulsa skyline. Overall, I would definitely reccomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. very comfortable, had an awesome view, and so much charm! Great part of town, easy access to nearly anything. The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful, except for one detail. They did not staff the front desk at night/evening. We were unaware of this and it was a bit of an inconvience. Breakfast served (bagels and such) was excellent and available until late morning, which was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norman, OK

Relaxing get-away spot!

Posted Mar 22, 2011
My husband and I were looking for a nice hotel with a lot of local flavor. We came across Hotel Savoy and were not disappointed! Our room had a wonderful view of downtown Tulsa. Margaret, the concierge was VERY nice and welcoming! She made us feel like we were at home. She also always knew the fun things going on downtown and the good places to go eat! This was very helpful for us. The hotel is very clean and the decor is beautiful. The hotel was an apartment building in the 20's and they kept that feeling with the chosen furniture. We were impressed with how close the hotel was to the downtown area. It was very easy to find our way around and enjoy some nice restaurants. We were disappointed with the free breakfast, but if we had brought food with us they have refrigerators in every room, a stove, and pots and pans. I actually wish we had brought groceries with us. I think it would have added to the experience. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to avoid the hustle and bustle of corporate hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Norman, OK

Very comfortable, friendly, and convenient

Posted Mar 15, 2011
We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Everything is well maintained and very clean. It is nice to be able to park off the street and be in a safe location. The beds are comfortable. This is a very quiet hotel. The staff is very nice and accommodating .
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom norman, ok

Posted Nov 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
Liken Hotel Savoy's accommodation to an upscale B&B, with-private-kitchen. Indeed, staff are absent overnight but this is no minus. Check-in and a continental breakfast are managed professionally and pleasantly. I came away more than satisfied - this was a treat, a sweet experience. The suite is immaculate. Full kitchen, tasteful furnishings, luxurious bedding and spacious bath with quality linens and accessories equal more than good value for the money . One caveat - the comfy queen bed filled majority of our bed room floorspace. Traffic flow is not impeded, just that two large-or-tall guests could find the bed extra cozy. A wall-mounted bedroom TV is handy, and a second TV tucks into antique wardrobe in the lovely sitting area. Downtown skyline and park views are an added embellishment. Extremely handy location. Except for late night, either hostess or owner were discretely present, and decidedly helpful - we were given city maps, tips to eateries, directions to the BOK and generally treated as welcome guests. With eight suites in a two-story, perhaps 1930's, totally refurbished building, set in a scenic and secure location, the Hotel Savoy is a jewel. We were given personal attention and ultimate privacy. I definitely shall return to this unique and carefully tended hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Neosho, Mo

You wont get pampered by any means

Posted Jul 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
Checkin was very simple let us come in 30 min early, the room was very nice a lil cramped but nice, didn't have any cookware like advertised along with not very much silverware, no soap for dishwasher since it was made clear we wouldn't get everything done for us like other places(no problem im not lazy), when u ask for a maid don't expect it(we went to counter for our towles and soap for dishes. Overall very nice but what did we pay for Super *8 would have turned down beds they don't here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Hotel Savoy in Tulsa - Great boutique hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
Great boutique hotel! Would definitely recommend it. Staff was great! Very convenient to downtown Tulsa and other key areas of interest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Savoy

Posted May 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
We picked this hotel because we were under the impression it was within walking distance to Cain's Ballroom. The walk isn't bad, maybe a mile but I wouldn't recommend walking at night. We had a strange encounter with a vehicle that kept circling us near the hotel and strange men yelling obscenities. Also there is no overnight staff. After arriving back to the hotel that night we could not get the key to unlock the door to our room. I suggested that they probably gave us the wrong key and sure enough it was the key another room. I spent the night sleeping on the floor and gave the bed to my friend. We specifically booked a lower level room with a sofa sleeper but ended up on the top floor without one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Moore, Oklahoma

Can't wait to return - Boutique Hotel just right for us!

Posted May 18, 2010
We were in for just one night for a concert, but I could imagine spending several days here. You have everything you need with the full kitchen. Our suite had a view of the downtown skyline, private parking, and a park across the street. It's located between downtown and Brookside which was great for us. Lovely suite, two TV's, nice bed and furniture. My wife and I really enjoyed it.