Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irom SC

Quality is declining.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This is an older non updated facility with a few quirks. When we arrived the clerk assigned a room that clearly was smoked in recently so we asked for another and she quickly accommodated us. The next morning I mentioned it to the manager who disagreed with me even though she had not seen the room. The breakfast also began late.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn - Allentown

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Wasn't in the area where we were spending the next day
Not good. First, Expedia rerouted my reservation to a hotel no where near where I made my reservation. During the stay, someone was either cooking or burning weed, and that prompted a 3 alarm fire alarm with 8 engines and 2 police. At 12:45 AM with an early wake up call was not fun. Essentially not a good experience from reservation through stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is good
Cons: Coffee. Is. Good. Taste.
Location: Location is good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central Pa.

JUST AN OVERNITE STAY FOR THE CELTIC CLASSIC

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the highway. 15 minute ride to the festival.
Simple overnite stay. No tissues in the empty slot where it appeared they should be
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The location to the highway was nice. It was quiet and parking was sufficient. The staff was nice.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room could be improved
Location: We went to the Bethlehem Casino and the Crayola Factory
Upon arrival the staff was helpful. The room we were assigned was once again not what we thought was booked. (when booking on a third party site the room is not guaranteed as pictured). The room had a bad smell and we realized the fridge was broken. After switching rooms 2x more the third room was nice. We booked a king bed and was only able to have 2 queens. The room was clean to the eye but you could see dirt and crumbs around the edges (near doors and garbaged cans). Overall the room was sufficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Overall the stay was OK. When we arrived the clerk was very slow at check in. The rest was good for the amount of people that was there, two soccer teams. The man in charge at breakfast was very fast at making sure everything was filled. I would probably stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellefonte, PA

Not as Advertised

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel offered a variety for breakfast but there was not enough seating.
The room was very outdated and smelled. Our room door wouldn't close on it's own; which was a safety hazard with my kids. The registration process was very slow and so was the check-out process. They seemed to have computer delays each time. The hotel is in a neighborhood that seems rather shady. I would not stay in this hotel again or recommend this hotel to anyone. I would expect this outcome with a $70 hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
While the room was nice, we were stuck in the elevator and had to pry open the door 12 inches to get out and when we went to tell the lady at the front desk all she said was "yes we've been having problems with it"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langhorne PA

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel after attending a concert at the Allentown fair. It was very convenient and we took an Uber each way to the concert so we wouldn't have to drive. Bed was comfortable and the room was good for the money. We did have to ask for bath towels as they had finished cleaning our room but didn't stock the bathroom with towels. Other than that, good experience and we would stay again. Continental breakfast was included and was typical of hotel chains like this.