Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

1 night only

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: very clean and comfortable, had everything I needed
I needed a quick overnight stay for a business meeting. Was pleasantly surprised that this room cost an average of 60% less than national chains an was so nice. A great value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 23, 2016
There's a reason it's less expensive than other hotels in the area: the hallways have a terrible stench. But don't let that keep you from enjoying a great night stay here and save yourself a few bucks in the process. The room itself was very nice, no stench at all. (Mine was on the 2nd floor. YMMV.) Breakfast was standard, no complaints there. So, great value, as long as it's cheaper than others. Hope this helps.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Poor hotel with many problems

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The price. Thats it. However will bite the bullet and pay up to stay somewhere nicer
Cons: Everything
The room had a very heavy mildew smell which was masked by cleaners when we first walked in the door. Very quickly we realized the awful smell. Our stay was for 4 days. After day one our clothes hanging up were damp. The bed sheets were always damp. A side door that was supposed to be locked always and only accessible with your room key was always unlocked for the first two days of our stay. There were multiple safety hazzards. A hose was regularly left across the sidewalk of the side door . Area carpets were regularly crumpled making it easy to trip. Staff rarely smiled and often were congregated in clusters in the hotel sometimes smoking. The continental breakfast was nearly a joke. Two of our four mornings there was no milk. one morning no salt. one highlight was the wafflemaker of which there was only one. Often times there was aline fof 5 or 6 people waiting to use it because it was about the only thing worthwhile there. It was so bad one of the mornins someone had obviously stopped at a store and picked up boxed plain and powdered donuts. They were slow to stock it as things ran out. Would not stay here again nor would rcommend to anyone else. We would have left for another hotel unfortunately had paid in advance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, NC

Location is what drew me to this hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air quality and remove mold smelling furniture
This is an old hotel which has some what been renovated. In our room was a chair and ottoman. I wouldn't even sit on it or lay anything on it. It stank like mold and was filthy. Brown stuff smeared on it ??? The room had a humidity problem. Everything always felt damp.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very well-kept property.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Convenience, good breakfast, comfortable room.
We were happy with the quality of both our accommodations and the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
You get what you pay for. This is a visibly older hotel. Eating area in lobby is falsely advertised as a restaurant. They only have a continental breakfast until 9:30 am. Microwaved eggs are terrible. Most food items are gone by 8am. Staff was extremely slow at the front desk. But the price was great. Rooms were just adequate with older furnishings and linens. I recommend it only if you don't plan on spending much time here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Request a room "with a view"

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Asked for a room on the ground floor that had a window to the parking lot. Wanted to be able to see my motorcycle and trailer from the room. Request honored...I was very pleased. Even had a tree so. I could lock my trailer to it. Many thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay great breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was good I only had one problem my shower was broken but it was fix while i was out other that great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice place to stay near Allentown and Bethlehem and affordable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Hotel in Bethlehem, PA

Posted Aug 2, 2016
King bed was very comfortable. The breakfast area was kept stocked but limited; it had waffles, sausage & eggs. Stay was very enjoyable.