Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Location was awesome! Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were helpful with suggestions. Cons: No Wifi in the room (only in the lobby). The business center in run-down and definitely needs an upgrade and cleaning. Hair dryer in the room was broken (didn't have time to discuss this with staff, so gave up on drying hair).
3 out of 5
by vincent

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was given a room on the third floor with no lift. The room was very old but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Amazingly helpful staff. could have better options for late book out if you want a bit of extra skiing on last morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Hotel staff made up in any areas lacking. They went out of their was to accommodate and break through any language barriers. Location was perfect. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from none, United States of America

Great location, but overdue for a remodel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Very outdated
Great location in the heart of Chamonix and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms and common areas are woefully outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada Victoria BC

Superb.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: A five star location.
Staff nice.Close to everything. We received a free pass for internal busses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Convenient.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Access to the rooms
Location: Chamonix is a beautiful alpine town with lots for the tourist and sports enthusiast
This small hotel is adjanent the main town square and a short distance to the railway station. There is no lift so the stairs could be a problem for those with large bags. Good value for money in this tourist town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of desperate maintenance

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in the heart of Chamonix and the location is perfect for access to bars and restaurants, however that is the only real positive about the hotel. The hotel is getting very old and dated inside the room as can be seen from the photos, I don't think a cent has been spend on maintenance since it was build. The tiles in the bath/shower were falling off. It appears that some lights and other small fixtures had been replaced at some stage but no effect was made to try and repair the old holes. If you are paying $20 for a night in a hostel I could forgive these, however the listed prices are nearly 200euro/night for peak seasons. As such it will be one of the worst 200euro/night hotels you ever stay in. The common areas are ok, sofas are pretty badly worn but do the job. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms so you need to sit in reception/common area to use the wifi. I don't use bidets, however the toilet and bidet are in separate rooms/doors (toilet in seperate room to bathroom + bidet) so I'm not sure how that works logistically. The staff were all friendly and nice, so there is a second positive! I'd stay here again if it was exceptionally cheap, however I wouldn't pay anywhere near the full listed price. As a suggestion to management, please reinvest some money into basic things like tiling/painting/grouting holes as it costs very little and is quick, it will make the room much nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

centrally located with pre-war charm.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: the room was spacious and had lovely bed spreads and nice sheets. nice pre-war details and charm. very centrally located.
Cons: the rooms not facing the street i am sure would be a significant improvement as would getting a room with the eaves.
Location: this is about as centrally located as you can be in Chamonix.
We had a room on the 3rd floor and there was no elevator, no internet access (the thick walls must preclude a good signal) which meant going into the lobby or business room to check email etc.. Our room faced the street and we could hear trucks all morning bringing their deliveries and late night partying. Our room had a lovely view of the mountains and the room was large. However, you could not stand up to take a shower and if you werent careful you would hit your head getting into one of the beds (the eaves gave the room an interesting shape).
5 out of 5
by dennis from Mountain View, CA

Great hotel in Chamonix...

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
great location, friendly staff, clean large room. Slight downsides were no wifi in the room, and no heating [ June, so perhaps supposed to be warm enough ? ]