Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

centrally located with pre-war charm.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: the room was spacious and had lovely bed spreads and nice sheets. nice pre-war details and charm. very centrally located.
Cons: the rooms not facing the street i am sure would be a significant improvement as would getting a room with the eaves.
Location: this is about as centrally located as you can be in Chamonix.
We had a room on the 3rd floor and there was no elevator, no internet access (the thick walls must preclude a good signal) which meant going into the lobby or business room to check email etc.. Our room faced the street and we could hear trucks all morning bringing their deliveries and late night partying. Our room had a lovely view of the mountains and the room was large. However, you could not stand up to take a shower and if you werent careful you would hit your head getting into one of the beds (the eaves gave the room an interesting shape).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede locatie, verouderde kamers

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Verouderd hotel, bedden slapen goed, maar sanitair en inrichting erg verouderd, prachtig qua ligging, vriendelijk personeel, goed ontbijt.
3 out of 5
by Heikki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Central, Friendly and Lovely Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Central location, nice room, friendly staff, ski room, baggage room.
Cons: Breakfast not value for money; there is only wifi on the ground floor which was not ideal.
We stayed for a week at La Croix Blanche and were very pleased with the hotel. It is in a great, central location, and we were dropped off by the shuttle from Geneva Airport right at the hotel. It is a quick walk to the free ski bus stop, which was handy, as well as the ski room on the ground floor that has a boot warmer and allows you to lock up your skis, should you wish, with a padlock supplied by the hotel for a deposit. The room was quite large and double aspect with great views of the mountains. It had been recently re-decorated so was in good decorative condition. We had a shower only, but I understand you can request a bath, however we liked the room so much we didn't want to chance getting a room we didn't like as much to get a bath. The only downside we could identify was the breakfast which for €13pp was not value for money, and the coffee was not nice if you are a coffee lover. We went next door to the Super U and bought all the same items supplied for breakfast and kept them in the room which had a mini-fridge (not supplied with any mini-bar items--it came empty). However we did love the pop-up apres ski bar outside of the hotel and spent many an evening there after a day on the slopes. As the hotel was so central we never actually ate dinner in the hotel restaurant, preferring to have the variety of the local town scene. Overall we were very pleased with our stay!
3 out of 5
by LILI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by EMMA from London

Thanks La Croix Blanche

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the location was perfect, we did not spend a huge amount of time in the hotel just sleeping and showering which was fine although the hotel was tired but still very good value for money and I'll be returning to this hotel 100% - all staff were very helpful and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Malcolm from Stockholm

Slitet hotell i bästa läge med sämsta service

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hur ett så, en gång i tiden, fint och förmodligen anrikt hotell, med bästa läge i Chamonix, har tillåtits förfalla till den milda grad framstår för oss som obegripligt! Tyvärr står, med ett undantag, personalens serviceanda också i proportion till hotellets nedgång. Uppenbarligen svagt eller helt frånvarande ledarskap. Att dessutom inkvarteras på tredje våningen utan hiss är väl i sammanhanget ganska talande för hotellets skick och funktion. Wifi enbart i lobbyn 2016!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic but ok

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee facility in room
Location: Town centre location
Hotel was ok for just staying one night. Very basic but saying that clean and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and great service

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is right in the middle of town in an excellent location. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was comfortable and spacious, although not modern. Breakfast was delicious! I would definitely recommend this hotel.