Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Smelly room

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The jacuzzi
Cons: Smelly bathroom
Location: Location is good, halfway from the mall
The room was fine but the bathroom smell smoke and hair everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Disappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Almost everything. Furnishings, wait staff, reception personnel
Location: Miles from anything. A TGIFriday nearby for food since hotel restaurant wait staff was unavailable for service.
We stay almost exclusively with HGI so we have experience with at least fifty properties. This one falls far short of expectations. We waited in the restaurant for service for more than fifteen minutes while the waitresses and a customer at the bar had a 'yuckfest'. There was only one other table being occupied by about six Italian guests. Two waitresses. We left. Our room was less than acceptable. The kingsize adjustable bed wasn't. The furnishings were abused and dirty. This is through no fault of the cleaning staff. Everything is just old and worn out. The reception staff was barely adequate. Almost surly and certainly uninterested. With the exception of one individual who found a lost cane and got it back to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast cost was to high. The food was

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Breakfast cost was to high. The food was mediocre at best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ringgold, Georgia

Convenient hotel to the areas we were visiting.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient to locations that we visited.
Cons: Offer continental breakfast - sure helps the consumer.
Location: Perfect.
We booked this hotel as part of a bundle deal. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were on the top floor and never heard any noises. Very quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Pick up at airport , could store suitcases ,close to Restaurants
The matress was terrible . Staff was ok but nothing special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok place, chose for the convenience to everything

Posted Sep 11, 2016
there was a loud rumblig noise every hour or so coming from somewhere in the hotel, couldnt figure it out, maybe laundry or kitchen....room was ok, comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room in the Inn in the beginning

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The arrival was rude in that they did not have our reserved room and we had to stay our first night in Alaska at a rundown smokey Super 8. What a jolt. The Hilton assured us that hotel.com had comped us that night but had not thankfully the rep. at hotel.com took care of it after calling after our return home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Nice modern comfortable stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
We made this our base for several days of say trips around the Anchorage area. Very nice place with comfortable rooms and beds and convenient to most of the city and roads in and out of town.
5 out of 5
by Marcus from San Jose

Great hotel with airport shuttle

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night after flying in to Anchorage. Hotel shuttle worked well, breakfast was good and wifi worked. Can't ask for more than that from an airport hotel.
3 out of 5
by Kristina

Convenient but Noisy

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like smoke and they put us next to a couple who made love loudly and woke us up at 2:30 in the morning. The breakfast that we had to pay $15 for was terrible. It was average at best. I don't usually complain but this time I felt the need to. I don't think I'll be going back. When I pay that much for a room I want to enjoy my weekend.