Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Disappointing

Posted Apr 7, 2018
We decided to book the room because of the pool. However, the pool was unavailable, and after asking the receptionist about it, she stated it had been out of order for a few months. She was pleasant and courteous, but she forgot to activate our cards to get in our room, which after she activated them only one of them worked after multiple tries of swiping the card to get the door unlocked. The hallways all smelled like cigarette smoke, regardless of them being by smoking or non-smoking rooms. Room cleanliness was good; however, the floor carpet seemed as if it could have been vacuumed some more. Breakfast was disappointing, as there was an hour left (out of the three hours allotted for breakfast) and most of the food had not been replenished by morning staff even though most of it was being requested by other guests in the lobby. Overall, it was an okay hotel with a few disappointing aspects that could have been avoided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management - RUDE

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Hotel agreed to credit for poor service and then refused credit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hainesville Tx

Poor rude management. Would no recommend to anyone

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Had to get the front desk person out of bed to check out. Looks bad on lazy hotel management. Would not give receipt due to booked thru Expedia. Will never stay or recommend this place to anyone!!!!
2 out of 5
by danielle from kansas

horrible stay

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
will never return
3 out of 5
by Veronica

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk help was very nice. However the people sitting outside in the parking lot in chairs doing i dont know what made me uncomfortable especially since it was 1 am when i arrived. The shower didnt work and the room was somewhat clean.
1 out of 5
by Christy

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel stay was the worse stay ever. Once I arrived I was told there was no non smoking rooms available. The clerk was nice enough to up grade my room to a non smoking room with out extra charge but the room we up graded to had no sofa and I booked a suite. Three adults were staying in the room and the clerk wanted to know if one could just sleep on pallets on the floor. Well he finally found us a room that was close to what I booked on line but it was on the second floor, my 83 year old grand mother had to clim 2 flights of stairs and she can barely walk with out being short of breath. We finally got into a room and decided we would wait until morning to bathe, so we thought. There was no hot water in our room. We had stayed here after a memorial service for my uncle. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!
2 out of 5
by John

No hot wayer

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
I had no hot water in the morning to shower with. Wasn't a good way to start my day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from missouri

Hotel near canoeing adventures

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Near canoe rentals
Cons: Replace some bathroom fixtures.
Location: Canoe rental and kayak rental
This hotel is close to a number of canoe & Kyak rental places and is a convenient spot to spend the night during you adventure. Closest river is a mike away - Indian creek but others nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Orbitz
It was very comfortable and relaxing. My guests were very pleased.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It is a terrible hotel
Cons: Improving the service. It is a bad service
It is a terrible hotel. I booked 3 days staying. I checked in hotel on 08/03/2017 at 11:30 pm. I came back to the hotel on 08/05/2017 at 1:00 am. I opened my room but it did not work. I came down to the front desk and ask the reason why my key did not work. The guy who was working in the front desk adjusted the new code in my card. I returned to my room. It worked at this time. I was scared when the door open. I saw a bag on the desk that was not belong to me. I stepped back to the door and realize that someone was in my room. I talked to the guy was in the front desk and he told me the computer popped up that I already checked out. I told him that my key was still in my hand how could I checked out without return my key to the front desk. He said the cleaner did not see my luggage in the room so she assumed that I already checked out. He said there was no room for me and suggest that he will refund money for me and I should leave the hotel at 1:30 am. I could not find hotel any hotel at this time. I asked him rent the hotel for me. He said that I rent the hotel by myself. I did not agree with his solving problem. We called the police.The officer did not solve my problem. The guy was in the front desk told me that the hotel has the rights not serving me. I argued that I did not do anything wrong and I already paid 3 nights. The room should belong to me and the hotel should not sale to anyone and the hotel did not refund but also charged me additional 2 days ( 68.93*2).