Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Beach is across the street. Hotel offers weekly activities, including movie night at the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Had a nice quiet beautiful room with a view of the small pool which was perfect. We were also close to our parking spot and around the corner from rhe main lobby which worked out fine. The rooms include everything! Even a washer & dryer & there's a local supermarket not to far away. I would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great resort group

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: SPACIOUS ROOMS/APARTMENTS
Location: NOT FAR FROM TOWN - Full facilities resort
All types of facilities available from beach to pool, several different dining locations, different types of rooms for range of size of group/party.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Room cleaning was good, and lots of towel service.
Cons: Wifi in rooms was almost non existent.
Location: Lots of restaurants close to the hotel. Food expensive. Automatic 15% service charge on bill for food.
Pools were clean and well maintained, and beach was close to the hotel if you wanted to swim in ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place would define lay come again

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants on property, walking distance
It was great, close to beach.nice staff, shuttle rides between places. Food good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Podia ser bem melhor!!!!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Qto e banheiro ótimo tamanho mas precisando modernização. Internet não funciona no qto. Ficamos 2 dias sem água. Não tivemos o qto arrumado 1 dia. Funcionãrios do hotel mto rudes!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Resort but Book the right room

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff, impeccably well maintained rooms and grounds.
Cons: Check-in lines at peak periods need to be better managed.
Location: Pleasant walk to the beach, watersports, etc. I always rent a car, but I understand the shuttle services to the city and the high rise hotel strip are
Divi Golf Resort is my go-to place in Aruba and I have always been pleased except for the time I booked a room in the tower buildings. The rooms are nice in the towers, but the noise levels, parking access, baggage logistics, etc are a pain. Spend a little more and book one of the villa suites overlooking the golf course.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice low rise hotel, with several small buildings

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The Divi Golf is in the low rise section of the hotel area. Low rise meaning that the highest of the multitude of buildings that make it up is 3 stories. The beach is just across a 2 way island type street so very close by. Check in was easy and fast, finding our room after not so much - so ask for help and the bellboy ride to your room. There are free shuttle carts that take you to the other Divi's and the Alhambra casino - take advantage of them, you can ask any hotel staff to call one for you if one is not immediately available. Taxi's are cheap and all prices are fix and regulared by the state, and they go nased on origin and destination (rather than time Or distance) so don't be afraid to take One if needed. Mulligans is a good spot for breakfast or lunch. The seabreeze not so much. Towel change is only every 3 days, so keep that in mind. Sheet change is every Thursday. The complimentary products are actually very nice and higher-end. We had a king suite - which came with a kitchen - very useful if you want a low key breakfast (there is a grocery store less than a mile away). Was not a huge fan of the AC - the vent of which blew direclty towards the top section of the bed and which could never be turned off (because of the heat it would cause a lot of condesation). Overall very happy with our stay at Divi, if we were to come back we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Por encima de las Expectativas

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Fue una experiencia espectacular, repetiría la estancia en este hotel Una y Otra vez.... Felicitaciones
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel thought of almost everything you would need or want and made it possible for you to achieve it.
Cons: The only issue we had was our flight got there a couple of hours before check in and we had to wait in lobby. The lobby is a open concept with covered overhead and it was very hot.
Location: Location was very good. We could catch a bus or taxi or even walk to a lot of places near by. Beach, grocery store, venders, and casinos and more.