Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Don't Plan on Staying Again

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We went down to Aruba for a wedding which was beautiful!!! However the problems at our resort started the moment of check-in. I was under the impression that payment in full meant they would need nothing but my signature when we got there. I was wrong; they needed a $250 hold on a credit card on top of what we already paid for "security." Later on I found out it was so you had a credit if you wanted to charge things to your room. The clerk gave us the wrong kind of keys for our room; I guess they were switching over the locks. Our door had a slide lock but we were given a tap card so back to the front desk I went. Fast forward to the next morning; we get back from our breakfast to find that maintenance had changed our lock from the slide to the tap lock so we had to again go back for a second time to get two new key cards. The wifi throughout the resort was spotty, the best spot for service in our room was literally on the toilet. Even in the common areas like the lobby and pools wasn't very good reception for wifi. The TV in our room was static picture no matter what channel you had it on. There was a vent in the bathroom that constantly dripped water on you while you used the sink/mirror or when you got out of the shower. My fiancé noticed a chunky substance on our shades one night when we were laying in bed. We found random hairs on the wall and on clean towels. I don't think there would be any way we'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The resort with the best beach hands down

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel room was clean and having a kitchen allowed us to walk to grocery store and have some meals in the Villa. The rooms needs some updating. The mattress need replacement desperately. The location to the beach was great directly across the street. We enjoyed each day there. Only went in the pool once. It was a little surprising to see 3 local girls park on the street and use the loung chairs and pools. This happened twice. It makes you question security overall. Shuttle service was great to go to Casino. The staff overall were great except for concierge. They seem like you were putting them out when asking questions and not Helpful at all not what you would expect from concierge. The hardest working staff was Jesus at the beach always willing to help and always gracious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We have noted your comments and will review them with the management team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Wrong hotel, right island

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The Junior Suite was very nice and I was satisfied with the cleanliness.
Cons: More entertainment during the evening for guests, more daytime activities. Friendlier more engaging staff - they were friendlier when we checked out.
Location: Nothing to do nearby unless you're staying at all inclusives. Deserty location, not attractive, not green
Aruba was great the week I was there, the weather was awesome the entire week, perfect beach/pool temperature but unfortunately I clicked on the wrong "Divi" venue. I intended the "All Inclusive" but did not realize I clicked on the Golf Resort so I'm disappointed at myself for that; at check-in, I requested to switch to the all inclusive but that was asking for too much so we managed. The Golf resort has absolutely no evening/night entertainment, it's literally a place to do nothing if that's what you're looking for. The "daily activities/excursions" were scarce; the "De Palm Island" was a major disappointment... we paid for an all-day, we returned half-day, the zip line was overated, and the beach was no different than the one at the resort, it was over crowded and very small. The best was the bicycle rental, we rented a bicycle for a day and rode up and down the strip by the hotel - we enjoyed that the most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Wanda, we are sorry your stay did not meet your expectation. We have shared your comments with our management team.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Horrible Wifi

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The multiple pool areas, and golfing options.
Cons: Wifi, staff temperament and attitude towards its customers.
The Hotel should update their guarantee services. Wifi was only available in certain common area such as the hotel lobby and their restaurants. My family and I booked 3 rooms, one of which did not have ANY wifi inside the room nor on the balcony. When we brought this issue up with the staff and they were already aware of this. The manager expected us to accept that this is the extent of the service they provide to over 600 guests. This was extremely disappointing and unacceptable. Had we known that wifi was not an amenity they provided, we would NOT have reserved our stay with them. Whenever we asked for any assistance, it took over 30mins for a response and consistent calls to the front desk to remind them we were waiting. This included issues with the safe, our key cards (which we had to return 4 times because they did not work), needing towels, shampoo, etc. The receptionist even told us that they would not change our rooms due to the amount of days we were staying. Giving us no options to improve our stay as unsatisfied customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, we are sorry we could not meet your vacation expectations. We have noted your comments and will be reviewing them with resort management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I loved my visit to Aruba, will return. Some of the resort workers... Shuttle drivers were NOT FRIENDLY. VERY RUDE IN FACT. other than that, I enjoyed my visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit on Aruba and will return again soon. We are very sorry to hear about our shuttle drivers not offering polite customer service. We will be reviewing this with out resort management staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel but bad food

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Overall the hotel was great, nice sized generally clean room, nice grounds, friendly staff, especially at the bar. The front desk staff were hit and miss. Not sure this was a universal problem, but the room keys needed constant reconfiguring. In my three night stay I had to go to the front desk 5-6 times for this. My one complaint would be the food at the poolside restaurant, Ocean View (I think that was the name). The quality was no more than 3 stars and I think that's being generous. The menu options were basic and totally unimaginative. Greasy, American junkfood just one notch healthier than fast food. Even the golf club restaurant Mulligans was unimpressive. Overcooked salmon that tasted like airplane food. Good food is not that hard -- the other resorts down the road offered much nicer menus for a comparable price. I would not recommend doing the all inclusive option here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience of the keys. Many guests put the key close to their cellphones and this demagnifies the key. We are sorry you did not enjoy two of our four restaurants. We generally have good reviews but appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Concierge were rude and arrogant.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Concierge; if you're not buying a trip with them don't bother asking them any questions. We went to them several times and they were the same every time, Rude and arrogant. They should be in an office where they don't deal with clients. Shuttle drivers just as bad. We are on vacation, you expect aleast a smile. Happy to leave Divi behind. Sad to leave Aruba.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We apologize for any rudeness you appear to have encountered with our staff. We will be sharing your review with our management team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No title

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Refrigerator leaked. Toilet stopped up. No soap dishes in shower. Towels were left in dryer by cleaning person before I arrived. Then she came into my room 9pm uninvited to retrieve them. Mattress was very lumpy. Hard to rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you seem to have experienced. We have shared your review with our resort management team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great Vacation

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at Divi Vllage! Staff was wonderful! Always friendly and helpful. Everyone around me was happy which made my trip so enjoyable! Beautiful beach just across the street. Will be returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Peg, thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and your vacation. We hope to see you back on Aruba and at Divi Village Golf very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was an amazing and new experience. My child had a great time and I would recommend it to friends and family. Must go again ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you and your child enjoyed your stay and experienced Aruba. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.