Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It is the worst place to stay in. For regular folks this place is a no go. This place is for junkies come and prostitutes literally. The whole place stinks. I felt sorry for my self
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice distance to the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice. The room was clean with a refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: The decor was outdated and the paper bath mat and no iron with ironing board in the room.
Location: The best location to the beach, the Jitney was at the corner to take me to the outlet store to shop. One block away from a 24/7 convenient store.
I was disappointed with the decor of the hotel and especially without an iron in the room. Didn't like the paper floor mat. I left and went across the street to the Knights Inn and realized I was in a much better hotel in the beginning. The next time I go to Atlantic City, I would stay at the Red Carpet Inn if I couldn't find something else. Lesson learned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plains, Pa

What more do you want for $55?

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I can't say enough. If you don't have the $ to stay in an upgraded property, prepare yourself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rajiv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tajee

Horrible stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible ,the sheets and quilts had holes in it , ants on the bed . The man at the front desk was just clueless. Never will I stay here again . Stains on the pillow cases and the window was being held up by a piece of wood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

desperate in A.C.! (you get what you pay for!)

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
felt like i was in a "welfare" hotel!
1 out of 5
by Donna from Middletown, DE

Scary; keep looking for another hotel.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, you need to pay attention to negative reviews. My husband and I are pretty easy going and this is actually my first negative review. This hotel may be ok for a bunch of guys on a mens weekend; but not for the ladies. Neighborhood is just awful; from the time we stepped out of our car; we saw "not so nice" people hanging on corners; made us feel extremely uncomfortable and not safe. The lobby was about the size of a closet; and yes there was a hooker in the lobby. Rooms were dark, and extremely outdated. Don't dare open curtains; so afraid of what may come by window. Door did not close properly; had a chain bolt inside. Heard lots of noise throughout the night; not music; but people yelling; very scary. Did not bother using shower; got up the next morning and got the heck out of there. Please spend the couple extra dollars and find another hotel.No one should "not want" to return to their hotel room because they are afraid of people and possible bugs. You go to AC for a good time; don't spoil it with a place like this. Can't understand why hotel.com is affiliated with this type of hotel. Please keep looking; should have gone back to the Days Inn Boardwalk. We wont ever go back here. If you plan on spending time in casino; PLEASE STAY IN ONE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
The place wasn't that bad the people who work there were very nice. Now the outside of the hotel was a bit shady There were homeless people I guess you could say hanging around outside smoking weed asking if I want to nanny so that I was not thrilled about I'm very happy my daughter was not with me at the time. I did check for bugs I didn't see or get a bid at all it seems pretty clean besides the smell of the weed coming through the vents. I know that is not all the managements fault but they could've done something about the drug addicts hanging around outside. On the upside it was only a block away from the boardwalk and the beach so overall it wasn't a bad stay if you don't mind some shady characters
3 out of 5
by Hugo

An ok place

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to just rest if you'll be gambling.