Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City

Very close to beach/boardwalk.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Kid friendly and the pool was great. Even the provided breakfast was more than expected. Great place to go with children.
Location: Very close to boardwalk which was great but rough area to be at night.
Although there were some bad reviews I wanted to give this place a shot. It does need some updating but its not as bad as people mentioned it to be. Staff was good, check in and out was fast, no problems at all. The kids enjoyed their stay and the pool area. The room was decent and okay for the price. Breakfast was great and yes updating would be recommended but overall okay experience. I would not go out at night/tough area to be at night so I was glad there was nearby places to order food from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OA

Simple Short Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Stayed here b/c the price & location were right and we didn't want to be in the mix of the casinos. The hotel itself needs a lot of updating. It is in poor condition. We didn't mind much b/c we were there to enjoy the beach. I thought the staff were friendly and helpful. The b-fast was very simple but enough. The pool needs some work also but was very refreshing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Atlantic City Air Show

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Closeness to beach. Nice pool. Bathroom looked like it was recently refurbished. Excellent bed.
Cons: Carpets were a little old. Speed up check-in process.
Location: Very close to beach and boardwalk. The general neighborhood is typical Atlantic City ... poor, run down, like the inner city.
Check in was slow. Less than a block from boardwalk and beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millburn, NJ

Never Again….

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Needs additional chairs in the pool area. An entire family of 10 took up all of the lounge chairs. Pool time should be up to 10 pm.
Location: The location is five minutes away from the boardwalk in a seedy area. Location is 15 minutes away from the beach party area. Bummer
Upon arrival, I couldn't believe the outside appearance of this hotel and to make matters worse when I walked in to register, I was told to come back at the exact time of check-in. I couldn't believe my ears. In ALLLL of my experiences with hotels, I was always accomodated no matter what, how can you tell someone to come back four hours later. What if I was disabled, allergic to the heat or took a bus? I even tried to give him an opportunity to have a room ready at 3pm--once again, he stood his ground. So I had to find something to do and function out of my trunk until 4pm. When I returned, I stood in line for 40 minutes, which increased my time of waiting for 4 hours and 40 minutes. If the manager would allow people to trickle in slowly--they would never have to inconvenience people standing in a lobby with no AC. Why would a hotel manager allow ALL of their guest to check in at the same time?? To make matters worse, the room had an awful animal odor. Look, I knew it was a cheap hotel and I suppose you get what you pay for--but to not be accomodated after coming in from a two-and-a-half hour drive, to wait in a 40 minute line and to sleep with an invisible animal isn't worth it. This hotel needs to be completely renovated and the staff needs to be trained on hospitality. And the staff was not diverse, it was all Indians--or maybe it was a family business, who knows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located in the ghetto

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Avoid at all costs. Located in the ghetto. Wouldnt even leave car in their parking lot. Hotel is run down and smells
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Spend the extra few bucks and go to a real hotel in atlantic city!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Motel close to Broadwalk

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The look is a turn off. Carpet is worn out everywhere. Stairs need to be repaired. Light in Bathroom doesn't work properly. But room is somewhat clean. AC works great. And the refrigerator in each room make it very convenient. I will not go back there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hershey, pa

Diamond in the rough.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The price, the pool, the free parking, the fact it's one block from the beach.
Cons: It needs updating.
Location: The hotel is one block from the beach and is a short walk to the Steel Pier.
This is our hotel of choice on Atlantic city. The hotel definitely needs updating, but the rooms are clean, the pool is clean, the parking is free, the staff is kind and helpful and it's one block from the beach. If you are looking for a fancy hotel in a fancy neighborhood, this is not your hotel. If you want a clean hotel with a pool for the kids, at a reasonable price, check out the super 8.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close walk to the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Good staff, great cleaning lady, kids enjoyed the pool.. close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
This place was filled with filth. Worst experience ever. Breakfast was cheap scrap food. Everything was watered down, even the milk! Staff are not so welcoming.