Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: It was easy to get to, but you had no free parking even though you were staying at the hotel.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a microwave in the room and a continental breakfast.
There was really no restaurants or things to do near the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nothing special...nothing. This is all i have to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Nice, clean and right downtown. It's an old school hotel refurbished for the modern world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We try to have a little modern flair even if its a bit of an old school design. We hope you come back anytime your travels bring you through Battle Creek!
4 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled musty, and for the same price I've stayed in better hotels. Chose McCamly Plaza for convenience since we were there for a wrestling tournament. Had to pay to park even as a guest, was evacuated from our room at 1:30am because of a fire alarm. Able to return to our rooms after about an hour. Wasn't the worst hotel we've stayed in, but we went stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Kelloggs

Posted Mar 2, 2017
There really is no other compelling reason to stay here. No welcoming amenities, gym is small and impossible to locate (no info in room about the hotel nor signs in the elevator). Overall a big meh, although staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel except restaurant

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was marginal. It was buffet style with little service and food was lower quality than most free continental breakfasts at other hotels. I would not pay for the breakfast again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly but it smelled like dirty socks in both the hallways and the guest room.
3 out of 5
by Sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, cozy place to stay!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We were greeted by the valet (awesome)! The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfy as well as quiet.