Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from POINT LOMA SAN DIEGO

Posted Nov 20, 2017
NICE HOTEL WITH A GREAT MANAGER. OUT OF 5 FRONT OFFICE EMPLOYEES, HAD NEGATIVE EXPERIENCES WITH 3.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great Location!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Beach is 10min away, San Diego Downtown is 10 minutes away. Amazing location for the price! Hotel has ample parking and a cute little pool. Enjoyed the stay there. It isn’t luxurious and no coffee maker in the room, but there is fridge/microwave, and coffee/tea in lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Stephen Davila, GM, Hotel Management
Angie, We are thrilled that you enjoyed our central location to all that San Diego has to offer! Our area is always a hit with our guests, and we're happy to see you got to enjoy that as well! I'm sorry there was no coffee maker in your room - there should be one in every room! We have since located and corrected that missing item! We hope to see you again in the future! Warm Regards, Stephen Davila General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

You get what you pay for, but thiswasunacceptable

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Me and my family booked the 2 “bedroom” 3 double beds, as we had 6 (4 adults & 2 kids) and the pictures looked perfect. We soon found out the pictures on Expedia were not even of the room we received and were definitely retouched. I get that this inn is older and not as updated as others, but it wasn’t about the style of bed or tv or decor, (which was still uncomfortable and underwhelming, but rather the cleanliness and stability of the building and room itself. Here is just a short list of things in the room that was wrong: holes under A/C unit allowing wind (it was windy when we stayed the weekend of 10/22/17) bugs, peeping toms, etc. to go or look through, the A/C unit was dusty blowing out a rotten smell, the floors turned our white socks black and my kids feet black, my son, who’s an infant, crawled on the floor for less than a second and found a glob of hair and dust and other funk and picked it up, candy wrappers from previous guests were between beds, cracks and holes on lower walls, shower head had mold, under the nonslip mat in shower were mold & hair, the lights were dimmer than a Steakhouse, there were dead flies in the crack of the window in the “2nd bedroom”, the “2nd bedroom” was basically a walk-in closet with a bed in it, no door. Many more issues... not enough space to write. But overall, we ended up staying but not showering as no other options were available as the manager said we might not get our payment refunded anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to a lot of things, needs a lot of TLC

Posted Oct 21, 2017
smells weird, outdated decor and looks a little run down. Staff was super nice and helpful. There needs to be some sort of security measures in place. There was someone passed out in the end of our hallway...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Was very loud and everything is so old it seemed unclean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

inexpensive but clean

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I've stayed there twice. Not a place to go to enjoy amenities. It's a place to sleep / shower & head out to enjoy San Diego. The maids do a nice job keeping the place clean. Don't forget to tip them. They work hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VC

You get what you pay for..

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The room was about 30% less expensive than others around. Internet access was spotty. Electric outlets were two pin, not 3 pin. Couldn't plug in computer. Room was clean, but could have used a remodel. Not much selection on TV. Located on a busy road, and you can hear the planes taking off. Staff were nice and friendly. Located walking distance to many restaurants and stores. Good for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coachella valley

Near Old Town

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hotel is about 2 miles from Old Town San Diego. Has an old town feel and design. Recommended for people who only need a place to sleep. Bed was cozy. Parking is a bit complicated. Very narrow. Bathroom was super tiny, specially the sink vaniety. Mini fridge & coffee maker worked fine. Room was cool. Flat screen TV has limited amount of channels. Are was quiet, felt safe. Again if you are spending most of the day in Old Town & just need a place to crash try here. :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Ysabel Ca

Working weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed there because it is close to Mission Bay. The motel was OK but there was a derelict car full to the ceiling with trash parked right in front of our room so we had to park up at the other end of the lot. There was no way a person could move that car t was so full of trash. Don't know why Management left it there. Should have had it towed. Have a bad impression of the motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes Estates, CA

Old hotel on noisy street

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: Terrible
Late checkin due to slow cleaning. Rooms too small and too old