Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ,ca

Close to seaworld

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Overall was good value for the money just need to have air conditioner in the extra room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
No breakfast provided, like mentioned online. They offered hotwater for tea and black coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a great price!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This hotel was great for the price. The room was on the smaller side, but was perfect for a nights stay. The staff was great, and bey friendly. I would certainly stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA.

Great Hotel with very reasonable price.

Posted May 26, 2017
Lobby attendants were very polite, helpful and attentive. Clean and great location between Old Town San Diego and Boardwalk. Considering is not a big Hotel they seem to maintain it very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everywhere I needed to go

Posted May 25, 2017 on Orbitz
It was overall a good hotel. If they added a continental breakfast they would get more people to come back. Everything else was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away! No kidding!!! Run!!!!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
There for SeaWorld trip. Office lady booked us in room #37, upstairs corner in a nook. We got in & noticed window was open. We dropped off our stuff & left for dinner. When we got back we closed the window. That's when we noticed the urine stinch / cigarette smell. So we had to open the window open. Im highly allergic to cigarettes. It was warm so that was fine to have window open. Traffic noise was loud. Room was dingy & gross. But it was late & we were tired. Luckily we were there for one night. The next morning, when we were walking out the door to checkout, I noticed on the bottom box spring a red stain!!! Was it blood? Oh my gosh, I couldn't believe it! That was the worst room I've ever stayed in. Listen to all the bad reviews. Stay away. I didn't listen cuz I wanted to give this hotel a shadow of a doubt, cuz I had great experiences before with people giving bad reviews thinking those people are just high maintenance. Trust me! Stay away! No doubt here. Stay away! If u ignore this msg then good luck. Hope u have a better experience then we did. I feel lucky we came out of there alive !!! There are holes in the bathroom wall & the water changes temperature. There's no pride in cleaniness & up keep. Unfortunately​, they charge $100 night for a disgusting room. Beware!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No kidding!!!! Stay away!!!!!!!! Look away!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim Ca

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
I enjoyed that this hotel was near a lot of stores very convenient. Also it was very peaceful and quite. Not a lot going on which is a plus when trying to rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old ugly hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: the rooms, the furnitures, the rates
Location: restaurants, gas stations, drugstores, airport
i stayed only 1 night before a flight, the hotel is really close to the airport (5 min), but the hotel is really old. the staff was ok but the place is so old and ugly that i wouldnt stay more than 1 night before a flight. For the price range i didnt expected luxury but i did expect more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: Close to Sea World, beaches, shopping, Old Town.
Older motel. Modest room. Clean. Close to several tourist sites.