Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott AZ

Great Place to crash in Bergen

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Service from the front staff especially June
Cons: nothing everything was GREAT
Location: Great location easy walking distance to shopping,sights and easy to get to airport shuttle--right across the street
Having just completed a 12 day cruise in Norway we needed a place to stay overnite prior to our flight home. This place more tahn fit the bill--the staff the food the entire operation was TRULY FIRST CLASS ALL THE WAY. Will definitely come back here period
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water front hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Loved the decor, the beds were comfy, the food was amazing. They gave you waffles, a light dinner and breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.A, TX

In Historic District of Bergen

Posted Sep 1, 2017
It was Fantastic. Wish we had a longer stay to enjoy all the hotel had to offer including the food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Location is the best attribute

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: staff can be more gracious and attentive. They just do their job. No joy in it.
Location: Attractions are all walking distance. Great amount of restaurants nearby.
The best thing about this hotel is its location. Breakfast is ok, not wow, but ok. Did not have the evening meal, so cannot comment on that; but I have to say it is convenient. Free WiFi is a plus :) We booked two rooms and stayed for 4 nights, both rooms had a parking lot view and our window happened to be over a dumpster. Not the best. Tried to move, unfortunately they were not very accommodating. Would not come back to the same hotel if visiting again. Would not recommend it either. There is plenty of hotels. Can imagine there are better choices in such a touristic city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Can't beat location - right in heart of city yet quiet. Hotel staff very helpful as travel guides
5 out of 5
by David

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location-walked from our cruise ship. The flybys for the airport stops just outside. Restaurants & shopping are right nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Location is great. This hotel is within walking distance of almost everything Bryggen and Bergen have to offer. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay in what should be a quality hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff need more attention to detail especially in food presentation and room service departments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

One night before boarding a cruise

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location and dinner included.
Cons: Housekeeping!
Location: Harbourside - really great location.
The hotel is well located and an easy walk to where Viking Ocean Cruises depart. Our room was tiny, no air conditioning, and the housekeeping below par. The real plus was that they include a light dinner for all guests and given costs in Norway this is a real bonus!
4 out of 5
by erick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels