Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Catherine

First time staying at this Hilton

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The Homewood Suites Hilton was easy to find and check-in was a breeze. Good and fresh hot and cold breakfast. The only problem, the sofa bed mattress was very uncomfortable and falling apart, but overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
by Carla

In town for crayola

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The gentleman at the front desk was super friendly and knowledgeable of the area. He made some good recommendations for us to kill time before dinner. We were in town for the crayola experience and this hotel sufficed for that. The room was well kept, but like all others, it wasn't home. It kills me to read reviews where people actually think for 100/night, you're staying at an ultra luxurious hotel. Be realistic. Breakfast was really good but the beds could use a bit of a upgrade.
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and quiet place to stay. It's in a industrial park so it quiet on the weekend!
5 out of 5
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
although I requested a non-smoking room, the only room they had was a smoking room. The room smelled so bad! Even opening the windows of the room to try and let it air out didn't work and neither did spraying air freshener. I had two kids with me. They did not have a double bed room available, so instead I ended up booking the room with the kings size bed, which advertised a pullout sofa and roll away beds. I asked the front desk for roll away beds and they did not have any roll away beds. We were forced to use the sofa bed, which was extremely uncomfortable and you could feel the springs because the mattress on the sofa bed was so thin and worn out. The breakfast they had the first day we stayed not only was it horrible but they ran out of breakfast at about 7:30 AM leaving us to go to Dunkin Donuts down the street to eat breakfast. Also, there was a lot of noise in the hallways making it hard to fall asleep. The only good things about our stay was that it was in a good location and it had a basketball court for the kids to play.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stay was ok.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
loved the suite.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Central PA

2nd stay at this hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast was disappointing as a Hilton property. foam plates, plastic wear, and microwave omelettes (compares to Holiday Inn express/Hampton Inns...in not a good way)
5 out of 5
by James

Comfortable hotel nice breakfast and evening event

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Was there to visit our son and his family.A mistake I had made in booking a smoking room was corrected without a problem. The shuttle service to and from the airport was on time and drivers were very helpful and friendly. Desk personnel was also friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Excellent stay at the Homewood Suites

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Homewood Suites was the perfect place for my family to stay. There were 17 of us traveling together. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The breakfast each morning was good. We used the dinning/lobby area to meet every evening. The hotel staff, specifically Darryl and Sara, were very accommodating and hospitable. We couldn't have asked for more!